We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel London Paddington
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,616)
Filter reviews
2,616 results
Traveler rating
1,048
1,191
276
62
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
1,191
276
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle venicesheldon squarebusiness parkkingdom streetseparate toiletbusiness areaexecutive roommodern hotelsofa bedheathrow airportcircle linetube linespret a mangerbuffet breakfastquiet areaeasy accessconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 2,616 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Novotel offers a consistent product, with a good balance of quality and price. And given the dearth of decent hotels at decent prices in London, this is a good bet. A bit tricky to find the first time when arriving on foot from Paddington Station, in fact it's great if you're going in and out of Heathrow as the Heathrow Express is a quick 15 min trip.

The staff was friendly. Fitness center is free, well equipped and even has a pool.

And a few nearby shops and restaurants round out the offerings in this otherwise quiet-by-night area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon when you next come to London,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel Paddington on 19th January, while on a training course at building next door, so was very convenient for me.Little tricky to find from the station, but the snow didn't help.
Arrived too early to check in, but reception was happy to take care of my bag until later.
Checked in around 5pm, and was given room 715.


Room was very spacious, and perfectly functional.
Separate toilet / shower room was a little strange layout however.

What set this hotel apart for me was the leisure facilities.
The gym, pool, sauna and steam room area was great. I spent around 2 hours using it on Saturday evening.
Gym had plenty of free weights and machines.

The breakfast (£9.95) was good - buffet choice of cereals, bacon, eggs (fried / scrambled) mushrooms, beans, sausages, etc…
Tea / coffee was available, as was fresh juice.

Overall, if I ever have to stay in Paddington again, I will definitely book this hotel

Room Tip: Room 715 was silent.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexjamesbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel.
I am very pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, including the leisure facilities.

We all hope to welcome you again soon when you next need to stay near Paddington,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2412
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Really good central hotel, stayed here all last week, gym and swimming pool was lovely. Given its location between the train line and flyover you would expect it to be noisy, but I didn't hear a thing and I'm a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and I am really pleased to read you enjoyed a very good night sleep! This is what you deserve afet a long day at work and I am happy that we delivered it. I have to say that the two sets of double glazed window work very well to stop any noise coming from either the station of the westway.

I hope you will choose us again for your next stay in London,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spent a total of 12 nights in Dec 2012 and Jan 2013. Efficient polite staff. Room was clean and housekeeping good. Fixed a problem with the air con when reported.enjoyed the view over the train line and although also next to the motorway there were no noise issues. In fact this gives a great spacious feeling as there was a great view across that part of London. Getting around was very easy and as others have mentioned it is close to Heathrow express and underground as well as mainline eg Penzance and Somerset. The biggest problem is finding it. Signage is at the back of the station but if you go out to Praed rd it's a tricky path to follow. Go towards the circle and city lines at the back of the station and you will find it easier. Nearby there are a sainsburys and a pret a manger. The hotel is in a private cul de sac right at the end near some modern office buildings. This means it is very quiet at holiday times and weekends although didn't feel dangerous at all. Minor irritation to go to the gym or pool you need to collect a key card from reception first and each time. Pool is a little cool but both areas were nice and clean. There are towels and showers on the same level. Great location you can walk to Bayswater shops and from there easily to the Princess Diana memorial playground - great resource if you have kids. Also Kensington Palace etc. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. The same for the time we were there but definitely enough choice and good quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room overlooking the train tracks.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and the leisure facilities. I can only recommend to anyone booking with us to pack their swim suits to enjoy the pool or sauna and steam room.

For the access, you pointed out the best way to get to the hotel: follow platform 8 to the exit for Hammersmith and City line and make a left alongside the canal to reach Sheldon Square from where the Novotel is visible. Detailed directions are also available from the novotel website.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very short review with only one main point,all in all an excellent hotel.
For a hotel that is so close to Paddington Station it is amazing how poor the signage for this is ?
Picture the scene late at night poor street light close to
a canal and snowing ! Not funny.For us it was a short
stay with no luggage if you do have bags take a taxi.

Such a shame really as it looks so near but it is so far !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustaRealisticCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review about your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you found the hotel excellent.
On the signage part, I wish we were allowed by Paddington Station to have prominent signs inside the station to direct guests, however this is not possible.
I do hope that with the refurbishment of the station we will manage to get approval for additional signs on the outside of the station, however this is not confirmed as yet.
The best option to date remains to check the detailed directions from the novotel website to find the quickest way outside the station (follow platform 8) leading on to the pathway for the canal (turn left) to reach Square from where the Novotel is visible.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews