We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very personal and friendly despite being part of a global chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #212 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very personal and friendly despite being part of a global chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stay at this Novotel almost weekly. Physically, it is the same as every other Novotel. The staff make the difference. They are almost universally friendly with a sense of humour. They're also very accomodating. I've turned up there early in the morning with split trousers and been able to get a room. I've left things in the room and had it waiting for me next time I checked it.

On top of that, the views can be pretty killer. The western side of the building has expansive views all over west London, including Wembley Stadium. And, though it's in a sort of business park, there are quite a few decent restaurants around. The location behind Paddington is also highly convenient to the tube and to Heathrow.

Room Tip: Try to get high-floor rooms on the south/west side of the building for expansive views of west Londo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erichek_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your positive review and would particularly like to thank you for mentioning the team who are the ones making the difference!
I look forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    974
    215
    50
    28
See reviews for
836
500
126
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We travelled as a family with a baby. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly throughout. Hotel is pretty new, very cool design (i.e. not at all cozy). Even though it is located in a newly built office area there are several nice restaurants in 3 minutes walking distance. Paddington station is close enough. It is just a bit difficult to locate and reach the hotel if you come for the first time (even some taxi drivers had a problem).

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms with a view to the neighbouring building. The rooms on the other side have a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.
It's good to read you had a pleasant stay with us and found the hotel and location very good.

I look forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Close to Paddington and Heathrow express makes this an ideal hotel to all tourists as well as when travelling in business.
Rooms are clean, well equiped and have rather large bathrooms. Whenever we have stayed here, we have been satisfied. If possible book a room when breakfast is included in the price. The breakfast is well worth the extra charge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annefrid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Many thanks for your review. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and I was very pleased to read you were a fan of our breakfast offer.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we were pleasantly suprised by this hotel as had chosen it off the internet and from other reviews that I had read,all true. the location was near Paddington station, approx 10 mins walking distance and with the hotels directions quite easy to find. Check in was speedy and our cases were delivered to our room,. Overall very satisfied, dispite being on the 6th floor and overlooking the station very quiet and room was lovely the beds comfortable and decor well presented. All in all a good location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DairyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you had a positive experience and found the soundproofing of the rooms of a very good quality.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

First a disclaimer I managed to book this hotel via Hotwire and got a bargain,
which might reflect my review.
But it was a clean and fresh room with two king-size beds, and well equipped.
You could plug in any mp3-player with the telly and then enjoy your own sweet music.
Quiet, my room was away from the Westway.

The staff was very friendly.
Did not use any of their facilities or restaurants.
Internet in your room if you pay. (Boo)
Location-vise it was a bit tricky to find, but if you follow the signs you should be ok.
If you arrive with train go out on the back of the station, I would say 5-7 minutes walk.
The surroundings is nothing special, mostly new offices, but a Sainsbury-store close and a handful of restaurants.

Room Tip: Room away from Westway quiter but no view. Also room 101 was connecting with room 103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajenleker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the hotel.

I am also pleased to inform you that since your stay with us we now offer complimentary Wifi for surfing and emails as part of our basic services.

I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon and would also invite you to book on the novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here travelling from Berlin to London on a five night trip (this hotel for two nights). We caught the train to paddington from the airport and with a small amount of difficulty. found the Novotel which is a 10 minute walk away. We had a train to Bath the next day, therefore the Novotel did fit the bill location wise. The rooms are basic, the breakfast is average, but the staff are very helpful. The room cost was good for London. There are a couple of supermarkets within the train station which are very handy for cheap eats and drinks. My wife wasn't a real fan, but I thought it was pretty good for what you pay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and its location with the small convenience stores around and also the close proximity of Paddington station.
I would also mention Little Venice which is a real hidden gem in London and which is worth exploring.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I met up with my parents in London to celebrate their 40th anniversary, and the fact that they both turned 65 (a few years back, but it's the thought that counts, right?!?!?). I had stayed at the Novotel Paddington on my last trip to London 3 years ago, and was excited to book there again. I had raved to my parents about the hotel, and wanted them to experience it for themselves. It was even better than I had remembered. The staff was wonderful -- very friendly and helpful. The hotel strikes a perfect balance between proximity to Paddington Station (a well-marked 5 minute walk) and the quiet that comes with being situated in an office complex. Perfect for sleeping after busy sightseeing days. The rooms are relatively spacious, and utilize the space very well -- the soaker bathtubs, in particular, are fantastic. And the beds are wonderful -- very firm (a plus in my books). Thank you, Novotel Paddington, for being such a wonderful host to me and to my parents. They hadn't been to London in over 35 years, and were so looking forward to this trip. Your hotel helped to ensure that they had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ICS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for such a factastic review.
I am truly glad that we contributed to the success of this celebration and hope we will be part of many more to come,

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Guillaume Rapin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#373 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 3,341 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#209 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#182 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,760 reviews
The Royal Park Hotel
#108 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in London
#163 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#238 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing