We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
please DO feed the fish!
view from lounge window
house front
Dog not included but available!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Srojane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Four of us stayed for two weeks at Mark’s place and it was perfect. Great position near a choice of public transport options, restaurants, pubs and the common. The kitchen was well equipped alongside a spacious living area with lovely views over to the common. It was very clean and the beds were really comfy. Thanks Mark, you were a great host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
I had the privilege of meeting and hosting Sarah, her mother, husband and family for 2 weeks , more delightful people, you couldn't wish to meet. Highly organized and self sufficient, very thoughtful and left the flat in an immaculate condition for my return. I would recommend Sarah and her family to any future host without any hesitation, they were the perfect guests and I hope our paths will cross again sometime in the future, I would welcome them back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carltrip2...
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place and well located. Perfect host too!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I needed a place with my crew to stay in Clapham whilst we built a local music studio for a professional composer. Online the place looked great and the location seemed perfect. From the first communication with Mark everything went smoothly. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome, and even had a tourist pack prepared...although he soon learnt we werent tourists and just needed somewhere nice to cook and get our head down of an evening ha. Overall we stayed for a month but returned home during weekends. Upon return the place was always immaculately cleaned and ready to go again with fresh croissants!! There is also a great pub across the road so if you dont fancy cooking The Windmill is a friendly place to get a good meal. The outside decking and seating area is amazing. Although it was a little late in the year for us to enjoy a bbq outside, it has real potential for late summer night enjoyment. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place. Mark was as friendly and accommodating as can be. Thanks for everything :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkie L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely owner, gorgeous luxury flat”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat really is very centrally located whilst overlooking Clapham Common, so you get best of both worlds. We stayed there in August for three nights with our three children and the kids loved the fishpond in the large garden, the TVs in every room, and the floor lights... We had a very comfortable stay here and Mike was extremely helpful, friendly and nice. We'd stay there again any time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Elkie and her family were the model guests, very charming and lovely and informed. They left the flat so tidy, I would happily welcome them back at any time and have no reservation recommending them to any future prospective host. An absolute pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing