We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hamburger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Byron Kensington

Byron Kensington
Ranked #1,039 of 22,199 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Proper hamburgers made from British beef, freshly prepared and cooked to order, served with a craft beer
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice hamburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Byron few times and I really enjoy the food! Nice place, the staff is friendly and professional. Really nice.

Helpful?
Thank Ddavikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    365
    102
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“As burgers go ..... Very good. Byron @ Westfields.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Before starting shopping with my son and his partner he insisted we eat first. Byrons was his choice. We were seated promptly and our drinks order taken. I am not a fan of burgers ( unless I make my own ) but I was pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed it ( blue cheese one ) and the fries and the onion rings ( 1 portion enough for 3 ) . Our waiter was a little over attentive ..... He was actually getting on our nerves. Overall an enjoyable lunch that gave me the energy for my mega shop!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KiliGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

A typical diner ambiance with tasty hamburgers, crispy fries (Belgian) and best of all: OREO MILKSHAKES!!!
JLL

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GIGO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exellent Burger and sides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were seated promptly and tended to by a very polite and attentive waitress. The food came quickly and the burgers are excellent, well cooked and balanced. Sides of skin on fries, giant onion rings and courgette fries between the three of us finished off the main perfectly. The Chocolate Brownie finished me off but wow it was good! Great food, great value, great night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulH1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Real fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Took a chance and opted to try this place. Wanting a burger but not a Big Mac or similar rubbish. We were not disappointed. Best burger I have had outside my own kitchen in years. Cooked correctly (nice and pink in the middle) with basic selection of side orders. Quick to arrive. Good selection of beers too . Friendly attentive staff as well . Certainly will return.

Helpful?
Thank Evarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Kensington also viewed

 

Been to Byron Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing