We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers and good atmosphere”
Review of Byron Kensington

Byron Kensington
Ranked #1,049 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Proper hamburgers made from British beef, freshly prepared and cooked to order, served with a craft beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burgers and good atmosphere”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Friendly staff, quick service, good chunky fries, yummy burgers -- does what it says on the tin. Also occupied our granddaughter who's two and a bit with crayons and colouring kit, what more can we say?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank woolfsonandtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    366
    107
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent burger, nothing else”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went with a few friends for a late dinner on a Saturday night.

Ate the Byron burger, which was decent, with a side of chips, which were very average. Needs more selection of burgers and sauces to make it a bit more interesting..

Atmosphere is bustling and busy, so good for dinner with a bunch of friends

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pervez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A competent burger chain in London ??!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Yes, forget GBK and all the others, at Byron they consistently get my very specific orders right, and on the two occasions they haven't, I've been compensated with a free meal. They take pride in their work here, and the meat is always tasty

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good service. Okay food.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went there with an old friend for a catch-up.

The food was secondary as we really just wanted somewhere to sit and natter without feeling time-pressured.

From this point-of-view, the venue was perfect. Not too crowded. Friendly but unhurried service and we were obligingly given a table tucked away to one side of the restaurant.

The food was pretty much as expected. I mean, you don't go to a burger restaurant for great food. I have eaten in various Byron establishments and the quality of the food is invariably better than GBK and certainly the service here was far superior to any I've experienced in the aforementioned establishment.

I'd like to give this 3.5 stars but 4 stars would be a bit misleading so have settled for 3.

Worth a visit but nothing too memorable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarshButFair51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special - Overcooked Burger!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Me and my Girlfriend have wanted to try this place for a while. I've read some good reviews of it being the "best burger" in Canary Wharf but this just simply isn't the case. The service was good and we were seated quickly on a Saturday which is good as it appeared it was a busy time. The drinks were nice, however there was a little bit of a wait for them. Ordering our food the service was good/friendly and we were asked how we would like the burgers cooked. We ordered a meduim/well and mine was a rare/med - I like to see a bit of pink! However, when they arrived the med/well was overcooked and the rare/med was well done. Nothing too sinister but i'd have enjoyed it more if they were cooked how we asked. The desert was good and warm chocolate fudge cake finished clawed back which would have been a bit of a disappointing meal. Overall, It was an average. The best burgers so far seem to be in the west india quay area of canary wharf ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Kensington also viewed

 

Been to Byron Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing