We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Byron Kensington

Byron Kensington
Reserve with OpenTable
Byron Kensington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,134 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Proper hamburgers made from British beef, freshly prepared and cooked to order, served with a craft beer
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This rivals the best burger joints in New York. Fresh home made quality burgers with delicious fries. Nice surroundings too. It gets busy so get in early. Don´t think we talked at all throughout the meal as it was too good to waste time talking! We shared an Oreo shake for desert as we were pretty full up and it was divine. Would go here again when in London.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    368
    111
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We're two boys who know our burgers. We've had burgers in restaurants, cafes and pubs all over London - and Byron has to win hands down.

Cooked medium rare as standard (brilliant!), the Cheesburger and Byron Signature Burger were absolutely outstanding - and just what was needed after a long day's trekking around the Capital.

Even though it was late (we popped in around 10pm for dinner) the restaurant was still in full swing and service was not compromised by the lateness of the hour.

Delicious food, young lively atmosphere. The only criticism (and this is at a push) was that they needed to push a broom around the floor as there was bits of food debris around after a long day's trade. No big deal though - you could tell the restaurant was otherwise beautifully clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing burgers”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's not usual to get asked how you want your burger cooked and to actually get what you asked for. This was the case for everyone sitting at my table. Brewdog beer is also a plus!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank msolbianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great burgers excellent service”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Eaten hear 3 times while visiting London the staff are all alway very friendly and attentive the service is quick I always go for the classic well done love it !! The burgers come medium but its to pink for me so go for the well if you don't like it pink the courgette fries are fab !! 2 burger. @ fries @ 2 glasses off wine under £30 good value for London !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shann1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always great burgers”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've been to several branches of Byron (they seem to be everywhere in central London!) and have always enjoyed great food and good service. The burgers are perfect - just juicy enough without being greasy. The sides are also really good.
There's lots of hype about burger places like Meat Liquor but I'd rather go to Byron any day!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starr187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Kensington also viewed

 

Been to Byron Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing