We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing special” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel
Ranked #565 of 1,089 Hotels in London
London
1 review
“nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is good enough for just sleeping. The breakfast is really not special, the only choice you've got is roasted brown bread or roasted white bread with coffee or tea. The hygienics are not really high. But I think it is the London standard because the toilet in al pub's en restaurants are filthy. The positive point is that the location to the overground (metro) is really good. So my advise is: if you don't want to spend much money en only want to sleep in london near te centre it would be good enough. If you want some luxury than you need to look further.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tom -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    505
    439
    192
    222
See reviews for
332
561
53
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was running in the London Marathon and needed somewhere cheap and comfortable to stay,i got this with Peckham Lodge.
There is some kind of work going on there at the moment but the place is clean + tidy and ideal @ £49 for my stay.
I was given a double room which was small but ideal for me,it was clean and ideal.Bit noisey as you`re near the main road but comfortable.
Probably not the ideal place for a romantic night away but ideal for somewhere to stay for buisness/casual use.
They offer a good breakfast service but found the full english un appealing,overall a good stay for what i needed and i will definitely use again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Okay so I stayed with my friend there for a one week.
We were so happy to get to London...and then we traveled to Peckham. That whole area of London is a ghetto, with full of rude black people and other rude people. When we arrived to Peckham Lodge (which was not only 5 minutes walk away) the staff were rude and we had to wait for a while when the girls behind the desk flirted with boys.

Room was okay. Small but okay. But seriously how can you drink coffee if you do not have any cups or spoons!? We had to buy mugs from some store the next day.
Breakfast was okay. Toasters were so bad, but yeah it was okay. Too much noise because of the tv's and people.

Also the cleaning was annoying. Every single day cleaning lady knocked our door and sometimes came in without even doing that. That was so annoying and rude.

We could have been happier with the place with better area. Seriously it's a ghetto. And do not even try to go out at night. It's freaking scary out there.

Wi-fi sucked. It didn't work. TV was nice. I did get a good sleep but the heating system was really lame.

Room Tip: Don't open the door to the cleaning lady. Once she just went away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EML189929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hundreds of noisy teenage school kids visiting London stay here week in week out. If you don't mind that - fine. The teenagers down the hall from us decided to play 'knock and run' on our door well after midnight. You can hear loud TV volume levels leaking through the neighbouring walls last thing at night and from 7 am onwards. Peckham at night is quiet un nerving!! Has a feel of the Bronx. One final point if you still want to try it and I don't recommend you do, do not book in advance, regardless of what they tell you it is always cheaper to walk in and book. You will pay around £20 extra by booking online, either directly or through an agent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Noise Level: The hotel was under construction, and we didn't know till we got there. The noise was just horrible.

Entrance: The main gate had stairs (like 8 of them) so getting the pram and the luggage up was a nightmare! (they told us later there is a back door, and when we used it later their buzzer to let us in wasn't working, and we had to wait with the baby in the cold for about 10 mins!).

Payment: When I was paying. First time, they put the wrong amount, and I pointed out, so it got canceled. Second time, the card machine said it wasn't authorised. Third time, it worked, but when I checked my account later. I got charged THREE TIMES! now the pain with the bank to get it all sorted.

Room: The room itself was very small. The air condition wasn't heating properly. There wasn't a phone in the room to even call the reception. I had to call them from my cell phone when I had questions! The water was cold!

Breakfast: ok that was the most shocking part of this whole experience. When I booked it said "continental breakfast included". It was a room in the basement with two TVs on music videos, and white toast, butter, jam and cereals! OMG! they didn't have ANY eggs or cheese or ANYTHING. and if u wanted eggs u had to pay extra?! Not to mention the juice glasses and cups smelt disgusting.

Overall: the experience was REALLY horrible. It took a damper on our trip. NOT recommended, especially with a baby on board.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I liked a lot this hotel. It is very clean, the staff is very helpful, the rooms are big and clean. Though there were maintenance works, we had no trouble to sleep or do any of the activities we planned. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#567 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#546 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venture Hostels
#677 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#735 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel
Address: 110 Peckham Road | Peckham, London SE15 5EU, England (Formerly Peckham Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western London Peckham Hotel sits regally in a majestic building which was established in 1849, situated in one of London's central and urban districts. With grandiose interiors and a traditional approach to hospitality, it also offers easy access to all that London has to offer in terms of the pomp and ceremony that draws so many to our wonderful capital - we're ideally located for easy travel to central London by bus, by car or by London Overground. Ours is a modern hotel that fizzes with colour and character, offering a variety of recently renovated and themed rooms to suit every traveller's needs. Inside and out, Best Western London Peckham Hotel is brimming with soul, washed with authentic Victorian and Retro, capturing the sort of 'cool' Peckham breathes today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing