We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT IS NOT A HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Ranked #570 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“IT IS NOT A HOTEL”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a cheap backpackers lodge.DoNot expect to get parking on site and street parking is very limited.Kept awake most of the night by youngsters returning early hours and continuing with what seemed like a party in my room.Breakfast Rice cripies toast and jam.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    541
    461
    202
    238
See reviews for
372
595
57
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room that was advertised online was not the room we got. Online it showed a modernized hotel with fresh new colours but the reality was much different. The bathroom was full of mold and the room about half the size as advertised on the internet. Our room was located next to a busy road and every time a vehicle went by it sounded like it passed through our room. The service was friendly and no fault can be made there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The worst of the worse! We booked a family room for 3 nights during the Olympic Games. We arrived late in the evening and were very tired. When we went to our rooms we had to go trough a building pit. When we entered our room we were totally in shock! The mattress of the twin bed was dirty and worn out. Impossible to sleep in with 2 persons. There was a bunk bed, which was probably from WWII.. The toilet seat was yellow from urine.. On the curtains there were stains, from things we did not dare to think about. TOTALLY WORN OUT!! We decided to leave, before the flees caught us...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

After reading some reviews, my partner and I were skeptical about booking this hotel. However, we were on a budget so we decided to book it anyway. Besides, we were there to explore, not stay in our hotel for the whole time!

It was very easy to get to the hotel by tube and/or bus. Upon arrival the staff seemed nice and we checked in very easily. We stayed in the second building on the second floor. Our room was extremely nice considering how cheap the rates were!! It was obvious that the room we stayed in had recently been renovated. New decor and cupboards etc. The room was small-ish but the bed was comfy and the bathroom was lovely! There wasn't a lot of storage space for clothes but we made do with what was provided. It was clean, bright and spacious. The shower was quite large and powerful. We never really heard any noise from the hotel or the street outside. We had fresh tea and coffee in the room everyday and the bed was made daily. We could come and go as we pleased as the front reception was open all day and night.

This was the closest hotel to the centre of London at the cheapest price. We would definitely stay here again. Some reviews have said that their rooms are not as nice, but maybe some of them aren't. We were lucky and our room was lovely! In fact, we were shocked by how little we had paid. It felt as though we'd cheated the system somehow!

We didn't pay for the breakfast and chose to get something once we were out.

The bus stop is literally 30 seconds away with easy access to central London. Buses are very often so you're never waiting long and they run 24h which means you can go out on a night out and not have to worry about being able to get back.

We never had a problem with the staff, but we said hello to them every time we passed. Politeness is a two way street. One night when we got back to our room, the key card didn't seem to work. We took it back to reception and they fixed the problem within seconds and seemed to be happy to do so. They weren't overly nice but they definitely weren't rude to us and catered to our needs.

I would definitely recommend this hotel on the stay we had. There could be some improvement, but like I'd said from the start. We were there to explore and not sit in our rooms all day. All I would say is that if you're not happy with your room, asked to be moved. It can't hurt to try and maybe you'll get a nice room like we did!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sivhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#725 of 1,069 in London
455 reviews
Venture Hostels
#711 of 1,069 in London
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#571 of 1,069 in London
568 reviews
Pasha Hotel
#893 of 1,069 in London
261 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western London Peckham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western London Peckham Hotel

Property: Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Address: 110 Peckham Road | Peckham, London SE15 5EU, England (Formerly Peckham Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western London Peckham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western London Peckham Hotel sits regally in a majestic building which was established in 1849, situated in one of London's central and urban districts. With grandiose interiors and a traditional approach to hospitality, it also offers easy access to all that London has to offer in terms of the pomp and ceremony that draws so many to our wonderful capital - we're ideally located for easy travel to central London by bus, by car or by London Overground. Ours is a modern hotel that fizzes with colour and character, offering a variety of recently renovated and themed rooms to suit every traveller's needs. Inside and out, Best Western London Peckham Hotel is brimming with soul, washed with authentic Victorian and Retro, capturing the sort of 'cool' Peckham breathes today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western London Peckham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London Peckham Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing