We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
LSE Grosvenor House Studios
Ranked #140 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed at Grosvenor House 29/8 to 5/9/2011 as a base for our first week in London whilst on holidays from Australia. The location was superb, being both in the heart of the theatre district, close to Covent Garden excellent access to buses tube and surface rail stations. The staff were wonderful and the check in process extremely smooth. The room provided all we expected of a comfortable basic self contained unit. Also provided really good laundry facilities and easy access at all hours. If we are in London again we will not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We didn't really mind that we were on the Drury Lane frontage - it's all part of the hubbub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank STEVEAIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

On arrival the people on reception were very efficient & welcoming, this attitude continued throughout our stay. Location could not be better & although we had a first floor room looking onto Drury Lane we found the room to be surprisingly quiet. Overall the studio was adequately equipped, comfortable, and, spacious enough. General cleanliness was OK but it was obviously some time since the place had had a deep clean: Ingrained tide marks on the shower room floor. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iggi_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I'm 65 wanted a long weekend in London Central and have used LSE before - High Holborn and Northumberland House - I chose Grosvenor House because it was en-suite with kitchen facilities. With the Strand and river 5 mins down the road and the British Museum and Covent Garden 5 mins up the road, plus so many Theatres on the doorstep - what more could anyone possibly want!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fussy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

If you're expecting the accommodation to be anything more than basic you'll be disappointed. However, what you will get is a priceless location, friendly and helpful staff and perfectly adequate bed and bath. Would recommend to all, this is not just an option for the young!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigClearout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Yes it is basic but we found our room clean and spacious . Had everything you wanted including a fan. Marks and Spencer food hall/cafe down the road so no need to go hungry. You could walk everywhere. Yes it is student accommodation but the price for location is fantastic. The reception staff are obviously very busy but still remain helpful, polite and above all friendly and approachable. What more do you want when staying in central London!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Chose to stay at Grosvenor House due to location and price + the added benefit of having a self contained mini kitchen. Knew roughly beforehand what the accommodation would be, but still pleasantly surprised and would definately stay again. Although very central, accommodation is very quiet. Beds & bedding uncomfortable and room very hot in summer months, so cannot say I had a fantastic nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Pleasant, friendly staff. Great location. Accommodation was basic but clean. After all it is a student hall of residence.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duffield3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
LSE Bankside House
LSE Bankside House
#473 of 1,077 in London
534 reviews
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#215 of 1,077 in London
707 reviews
Clerkenwell
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
#680 of 1,077 in London
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#460 of 1,077 in London
10,289 reviews
Westminster
LSE Northumberland House
LSE Northumberland House
#182 of 948 in London
277 reviews
Covent Garden
LSE High Holborn Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LSE Grosvenor House Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LSE Grosvenor House Studios

Address: 141 Drury Lane, London WC2B 5TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $114 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LSE Grosvenor House Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House Studios is comprised of studio flats on Drury Lane in Covent Garden.The location of the accommodation is unbeatable, just yards away from the main plaza of Covent Garden and within easy reach of Oxford Street, Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus and all central London attractions.Each studio and apartment has its own kitchenette and private bathroom; first-rate facilities in the heart of London.Bed & breakfast bookings are also available, with breakfast served at our High Holborn residence, just a five minute walk away. Both residences are shown on the detailed map to the right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your LSE Grosvenor House Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Studios Hotel London
LSE Grosvenor House Studios London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing