We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Experience !!!! +++++”

Thames RIB Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.73*
and up
River Thames High-Speed Cruise from Embankment Pier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thames RIB Experience has the fastest and most powerful fleet of high-speed London RIBs on the River Thames; our incredible vessels are fitted with either 740 horse power Yanmar engines or 2 x twin turbo Yamaha engines, for an extreme London sightseeing experience like none other! All of our adrenaline fuelled signature trips involve fascinating guided commentary on the many marvellous modern and historical sights London has to offer, as well as thrilling bouts of high-speed aimed at getting that heart rate pumping for at least the daily recommended 20 minutes! In response to popular demand, we blast the beloved James Bond theme music guaranteed to turn heads as you tear up the Thames in our eye-catching London Speed Boats; all of which designed with maximum fun, safety and comfort in mind. All high-speed Thames RIB boats are fitted with powerful PA stereo systems to ensure any observations from the guide can be heard clearly whilst proceeding at speed, and we provide warm waterproof clothing to ensure you’ll remain high and dry, whatever the weather. So don’t delay - book yourself the RIB-roaring ride of a lifetime today. Fast and furious fun for all, whatever the occasion!
Attenhoven, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent Experience !!!! +++++”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We took the 75min experience and we loved it so much !!!!!!!!!!!
We want to go back again !!!!
It is so much fun !!!!!!!!!!!!!

When the boat is carving through the waves at high speed you feel like James Bond chasing the bad guy at high speed ;-))) SUPER !!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,987
    343
    58
    23
    44
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This boat trip was so much fun. I had a great time. So far it is definitely the most enjoyable afternoon I have ever had in London. I recommend to everybody to give it a go. It is certainly worth your money.


Visited in March 2012!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Be James bond for a Day!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just back from a trip to London and booked the TRE 75 min experience. What a ride, loved every minute of it. Learned loads too about the history of London. Loved the high speed ride and sharp turns it definitely blows the cobwebs away! Wear sunglasses as the wind whips up so you can still see were you're going! Got some great photos of London from the river.
Would highly recommend this if you're visiting London

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank klur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best way to see London”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went on a Rib ride on 3rd May (a belated 50th Birthday present) which was a beautifully sunny day and quite warm. Had originally booked for 5th March but lack of participants meant boat couldn't run. This time it was almost a full boat, with 11 places taken.
There are toilets right opposite the entrance to the pier - 2 mins away, and the meeting point is only about 10 minutes walk away from the London Eye, over the rail/foot bridge.
Asked to arrive by 11.45am (for 12pm sail) and as we were all there and ready, the boat left at 11.50am. Issued with raincoat and lifejacket which were comfortable. They said it gets chilly out on the water, so they are needed.
Staff were excellent. Every seat in boat got a good view. My daughter, in the edge seat, got a little bit of spray but I didn't. Running commentary, with jokes, was very interesting on the way out of the busier stretch. Then the fast stretch with music - excellent fun. Not scary, just fun and suitable for all ages - we had a really old couple next to us who were fine. Came back through the busier stretch calmly with time to look around.
They did take photos and these were excellent standard. No pressure to buy at all, but at £5 (much cheaper than a theme park) I decided to buy one as a momento.
What an excellent way to see the sights. It was a gorgeous day, but I would have loved this even if it had been grey and cold.
Now going to recommend to my team at work as a team building exercise.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TubbyMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exciting Experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a surprise birthday trip for my husband and our friend. As we started out it started to rain and then hailstorm but this just added to the excitement. We were all given wet weather gear before boarding but the rain didn't last long. The music was very apt with the James Bond theme and on the return trip the guide played Steve Wonder's Happy Birthday and some wedding music for the other 9 men on a stag weekend. I would recommend this trip to young and old.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank minispud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thames RIB Experience also viewed

 

Been to Thames RIB Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing