We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can honestly say, the best meal yet in London.”
Review of Taiwan Village

Taiwan Village
Ranked #4,683 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Description: Taiwan Village Restaurant is a an established restaurant based in Fulham, London. Our Head Chef, Mr Huang, came from Taiwan where he was trained in a wide variety of Chinese cuisines, but he specialises in the regional cuisines of Taiwan, Hunan and Szechuan. He has worked in a variety of restaurants in the centre of London since the mid-1980's, and understands the level of quality and preferences that customers expect from a fine Chinese restaurant.
Donnybrook, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I can honestly say, the best meal yet in London.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just a stones throw from the Ibis Hotel. Was greeted with a smile and ordered a meal for 2.
Well presented food and delcious too. Well worth the £21 each.Had 4 starters. Pancakes . And rice, vegetables and 4 meals. All side plate size but more than ample. Plenty of food and couldnt eat it all. Very tasty. Especially the bbq pork rib dish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    44
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Services”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Travel alone to London for business.

I located the shops which is few station from my hotel. The noodles and the beef were great! There is no difference from the one in Taiwan!

Sure will come back for other food!

Helpful?
2 Thank calui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
229 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Try the Hot n Sour”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is one of the best Hot n Sour soup I have had in London and the special fried rice, is just that, special.

This is a place I will revisit when I am in London. Suggest you look it us if you are in the area.
It will not disappoint.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Leave it to them”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Outstanding Chinese food. You must try the leave it to us menu - you will not be disappointed !

Deep fried green beans, wondrous dumplings and the best crispy aromatic duck around.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
509 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
“value emerges as the North End Road approaches....”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

....this unfashionable corner of London offers a variety of good eateries, to which I now happily add the Taiwan Village.

We sat near the door, hence didn't see the full extent of the empire, but the decor suggests very much traditional Taiwanese ambience - heavy mahogany furniture and statuettes, much greenery etc. We took it as a good sign that large family groups came and went and others were turned away in significant numbers because they were full ( on a Sunday evening ).

The lemon chicken was pretty good and represented decent value, so we will be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lieutenant_Feraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taiwan Village also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Taiwan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing