We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #201 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I was skeptical when I booked this Hotel because I have never heard of it. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very welcoming and comforting. Not at all like a lot of chain hotels. My husband, myself and two of our friends were in London during a tube strike and the hotel was great helping us with alternative ways to get around the city. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very friendly and helpful (one employee was kind enough to lend me his personal umbrella to use while we were out). We stayed at the Hilton at the beginning of our trip and because of the cost changed to this hotel on our return. Needless to say I would definitely stay here again!! My husband who travels to London for business says he will stay here from now on as well !!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,647 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Paddington for five nights and it began to feel like home! Although the room was small, that is normal for London, we never felt cramped. They used the space that they had very well, with a large flat screen tv on the wall, a tall wardrobe, and a desk built into a little nook beside the bathroom. This room was incredibly clean and we got turn down service (with delicious chocolates) every night. The staff was nice, not over the top friendly, but professional and helpful.

The only problem that we ran into is that there isn't really a way to comfortably eat in your room unless you sit on the bed. That only became a problem because we kept coming in so late and had to bring food home with us because all of the restaurants were closing.

Otherwise, this was a great hotel! We also stayed in the Victoria Park Plaza and I thought that this was a better hotel by a landslide. The room was decorated adorably and the bed was comfortable.

The location is amazing. It is a stone's throw from the Paddington underground and railway stations, as well as lots of cool pubs (including Fuller's, which is really neat inside and has a cool history), a few restaurants, and convenience-type shops. There is also free wifi in the rooms which certainly came in handy. We will definitely be staying here again on any future trips to London.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenpixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Arrived at this ultra modern boutique hotel, less than a five minute walk from Paddington Railway station, but away from the noise of trains! We were upgraded to an executive room which was, although still quite small, very well designed, decorated and furnished. Great showers! Very clean!

Staff were very helpful and despite our late arrival the Chef squeezed us in for dinner, which was very reasonably priced and the service was spot on!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Quinonostante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This new hotel is very conveniently located in walking distance of Paddington Station. Taxi to the airport costs about 60£, the Heathrow express to Paddington much less. The entire hotel tries to imitate the approach of W Hotels, but does not fully meet their level. Having said this, the Indigo Hotel is still a very good hotel, with all details well thought through, nicely designed rooms and public spaces and an overall feel that is unmatched by any other hotel in London in the same price range. If you book early you get very good value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hbdutytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

This hotel is fairly new. I had a great room, quite spacious with a queen size bed. The bathroom is also quite large with a big shower with hand wand and rain shower head. The room has modern decor with a vibrant feel with the colours used and a flat screen mounted to the wall. Wireless/Wired Internet is also available for free, free bottled water daily and turn down service with a mint if that matters. My room was on the first floor. The view out the window was non-existent, but that didn't bother me. I was out exploring most of the time and when I came back to the room the room is what is important not what I can look out at. As for the location it is about 3 min walk from Paddington station. You can arrive from Gatwick by taking Gatwick Express to Victoria then Victoria to Paddington, from Heathrow simply take the tube or Heathrow Express which is what I used. Heathrow Express will bring you to Paddington in 15 minutes. I also went to see Windsor Castle, the train to Windsor leaves from Paddington. Paddington is on a few tube lines so very handy for going around. Ensure you get a Travelcard. I would definitely look to stay here again as it is a boutique type hotel with a bit of luxury which is great to come back to after a day of walking around.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HTE2W8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Great location - a block from Paddington (and the Heathrow Express). Modern, well-furnished. Rooms about the size of a large cupboard, which is par for London, but very comfortable. Modern well-equipped bathroom (which is not always the case in London). Friendly staff (unlike plenty of London hotels). Very nice restaurant for a great breakfast (as well as other meals, which I didn't try). Free wifi internet.

This is going to be my hotel of choice when I visit London.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VivekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Pros.
Very convenient to Paddington Station.
Very modern (ultra modern style) hotel.
Clean. Everything worked. Modern fixtures.
New large TV (typical limited stations with a few satellite stations)
Comfortable. Quiet.

Cons.
Room tiny but comparable other London hotels (except chains like Hilton, etc.)
Front staff's English was a little hard to understand (but very friendly)

I will definitely stay here again! Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfcboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,077 in London
4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#168 of 1,077 in London
1,148 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#91 of 1,077 in London
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $165 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing