We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Nearby Hotels
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$444
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$133
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveler rating
1,138
652
147
47
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
652
147
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheathrow expressaveda toiletrieslondon streetfree soft drinkshyde parkpriority clubrain showernespresso machinemini barrooms are smallturn down serviceconvenient locationgreat showercomfortable bedup to dateby london standardsfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is about a block from Paddington Station which is where the trains from Heathrow arrive. It was easy to find, and, being so close to the train/tube stations, getting around was very easy. The room was immaculate even though it was on the small side. We had a late-night drink at the bar and it was quiet then, but had been quite busy earlier in the evening. Wonderful Indian restaurant on the same side of the street when you head towards Paddington. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street and didn't have any problem with noise. Excellent double windows!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alembr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Bremal25,

Many many thanks for your recent stay with and your great review. We are pleased you would return for a second stay and do look forward to seeing you again,

Kind regards

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had booked into the Crown Plaza,but on arrival were advised that we were being transferred to the Hotel Indigo in London Street, because of major upgrades in progress. Initial disappointment at having to retrace our steps, but on arrival at Hotel Indigo any concern disappeared. Checking In was a delight. Our room was situated in the basement, but was well appointed, sparkling clean and very comfortable. The only downside was the noise of the the aircon fan which we had to turn off to get some quiet sleep. Breakfast was included and delicious with a good choice. Dinner was excellent and reasonably priced with good service. I would particularly commend the team of Juan, Roger and Mario. The hotel's location so close to Paddington Station and Tube service was an added convenience. We look forward to using this hotel again. Excellent.

Room Tip: Basement rooms have noisy aircon fans
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RonkLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear RonKLL,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent review on our Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your Birthday stay with us.

It goes without saying we do look forward to welcoming you back again anytime or maybe the next birthday treat.

Kind regards

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was a short city block from Paddington Station . The desk staff was friendly and helpful. We had prosecco and fruit waiting for us in our room. The rooms were small but well appointed. We had a room facing the street but did not find the street noise too bad. The amenities were nice,; aveda products, robes, a fridge stocked with water and sodas, and in room coffee and tea. We found it a great location for exploring London. We walked to all major landmarks from the hotel (we really love to walk), but also had the metro available in case of bad weather.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpleton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guests

Please accept a massive thank you for your recent review on our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had never heard of this chain, but were looking for a hotel close to Paddington Station so we could easily catch the express to Heathrow. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel was not a cramped European-sized room, but was spacious, clean, and modern decor. Wonderful amenities. The facade can be deceptive - there is a huge hotel behind all of the storefronts. Staff was wonderful, and we were named "VIP of the Day" which gave us extra perks. Hotel is convenient to Paddington Station for Underground and Heathrow Access, and a short walk through Hyde Park to the shopping district and area attractions. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you are there on the weekends and want peace, ask for a room of the backside so as to avoid the street noise. Wasn't too distracting for us, though.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Chuck,

Many many thanks for your amazing review on our hotel and we really do hope you consider our Hotel Indigo a home from home next time you visit London from the USA.

We do look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Really enjoyed a weekend stay here, The hotel is really well presented and has a good high end feel. The staff were really pleasant and helpful, patient and happy to go the extra mile for you. Great location to get to Hyde Park and a 5 min walk from Lancaster gate tube station. Help yourself to soft drinks and snacks in the mini bar too is a great touch. It feels more special than a typical hotel. A very nice restaurant downstairs but no real bar area. Would definitely come back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear John,

Please accept a massive hug and thank you from my team and me for your recent visit and 5 star review.

We do hope to see you again and again next time you are visiting London.

Kind regards

Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews