We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #181 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The visit started well as we were able to find a parking space exactly opposite the hotel. On arrival we were allocated our room immediately despite being a little early. Other reviews mention that the rooms are small but I think a reality check is needed. This is central London and we found the room was more than adequate and exquisitely decorated. We particularly liked the walk in shower. We would definitely stay here again if we were having a night out in London again. The only small gripe was that, although the breakfast was delicious, the service was really quite slow and as two couples eating together we were surprised that our orders arrived at completely different times. Still would recommend the hotel though as all other service was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Susco,

Thank you for your great review and we were overjoyed that you had a great night sleep with us.

We do pride ourselves both on our beds and relaxing atmosphere and again please they both worked like a treat.

We do hope you see you again soon next time you are visiting London.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,889)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here recently in Jan for one night. A great wee find with easy access to Paddington.

Checkin: Very efficient check in, polite and friendly staff. Great relaxed service.
Reception: As with most London boutique hotels it is on the small side but cleverly laid out and very modern.
Rooms: The stairwell and corridors are bright, colourful and very clean. Certainly sets you up for the room.

I was upgraded to an 'executive' room so I can't really comment on the smaller rooms, but this was great.
Great bed - incredibly comfortable.
Great TV, good range of channels.
Free soft drinks in the minibar.
Free magazines.
Fantastic bathroom! Really large shower and every toiletry you could need.

All in all a great stay and you felt like the hotel really focussed on the customer experience and knew how to deliver a great service.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a free upgrade!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWBarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear KWBarbs,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel and we are so pleased you had a perfect stay with us. I is great to read our comfort and hospitality were enjoyed.

We do hope to see you again next time you are visiting London.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We picked this hotel because of the great reviews it had on TA. A good example of how the site works. We arrived before lunch time and asked if we could drop our bag,this was no problem and we were told if we waited 10 mins our room would be ready but we were happy just to get going as we only had the one night in London. When we arrived back after 6pm to check in the very friendly girl on reception informed me that we had been given a room upgrade. Our room faced the front but was very quiet and immaculately clean, great little extras such as free mini bar soft drinks/2 small bottles of wine/nibbles and nespresso coffee. Beautiful big towels and robes and lovely toiletries. We didnt use any ofthe hotel leisure facilities or have breakfast here so i cant comment on them but we would deffinatly use this hotel again it was very handy for the tube with loads of places to eat in the evening or for breakfast only steps away. All the staff were very helpfull and nothing was to much trouble

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afrababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Afrababy,

Wow is all we can say as well as a huge thank you from my staff and me.

What a fantastic review, we were pleased you loved our hotel and we cant wait to see you for another visit hopefully soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here during our leisure trip to london. Overall is a sweet and nice hotel. Room are small but ok. Not much facilities u can use. But staffs here and the service try to make it up. Free soft drinks from minibar is brilliant. U can see the mattress, towers and even the bath gel are quality stuff. Location is excellent for both business and travel. Just 1 min walk to the tube and station. 5 min to Hyde park. We enjoy this hotel very much. But to be honest. Not a five star cause on the last day they only manage to tell us our local tour to stonehenge was cancelled at the very last moment. And i still waiting the refund now. This is the company recommended and booked by the hotel and so unavoidable deduction of marks. Otherwise i would say this is an incredible hotel and definitely will back again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Herowind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Herowind,

Thank you so much for calling us a pearl in the city. We really could not have asked for more. Please do accept our full and sincere apology regards your trip being cancelled and we to were only informed at the last minuet by the tour company.

We do hope you consider using us again next time you are over from Hong Kong and we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable flight home.

You are always welcome at Hotel Indigo Paddington.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just come back after spending the weekend at the hotel with my husband and family members.
Wonderful decorated, clean and well appointed hotel. The rooms are certainly not bland but with extras like sofas, a large variety of different coffees and as well as one of those specialist coffee machines, free soft drinks in small fridge. Just little touches to make your stay pleasant like robes and slippers. On arrival the staff were efficient and friendly, a great welcome. The bed and pillars are comfortable. Everything new and fresh. On the Saturday on arriving back at 2 our room had not been seen by housekeeping, but that was fine. On making reception aware we had housekeeping within 2 minutes offering to put the room right but to be honest I was fine about it, all I wanted was more tea, coffee and milk. This arrived within minutes along with fresh towels. On coming back to our room after dinner housekeeping had been back to tidy up. I would thorough recommend a stay at the hotel and would certainly stay again. It is two minutes walk from Paddington Main line and tube station. There are enough pubs and restaurants locally. Ten minutes walk to Edgware Road. We stayed at the hotel as it is my daughter preferred Hotel group and I can understand why and it is now mine. Well done everyone!

Room Tip: 4th floor front are smaller than 4th floor back but you have the added advantage of the front of wat...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Julia

Many thanks for your fantastic review my staff and I were overjoyed to read that you and your family really had a great time with us at Hotel Indigo Paddington.

We do hope you visit us again soon for yet another great stay.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed one night here and thought it was a nice boutique hotel. The street is busy and the hotel is only a minutes walk from Paddington station. Reception is small and the foyer is non-existent. The 1 lift took me to my 4th floor room - I had been upgraded and the room is very modern but quite small. The bathroom was also modern and had lovely Aveda toiletries.

The room has everything you need unit but the noise from the street was very loud and keptme awake - there is no soundproofing the windows! Other than. That it was a pleasant stay and the restaurant attached was nice and cosy. All in all the hotel felt very small and not like a chain hotel at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks120LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear AKS120,

Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you liked our small boutique hotel. We do ensure we offer the best of experiences even though we are not a large hotel. We do apologise for you experiencing noise from the street.

Please do not hesitate contacting me should you be returning to London and we will ensure you are given a complimentary upgrade to an executive bedroom at the rear of the hotel which is silent away from the London noises.

You are always welcome at Hotel Indigo Paddington.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My new husband and I booked Hotel Indigo London-Paddington to serve as our home-base for our 13-day honeymoon, and we absolutely loved it! The room was surprisingly large for a European hotel, and we had a truly queen-sized bed with pillows that we actually liked (very unusual since we typically hate hotel pillows). And, ladies, believe it or not the hair dryer provided in the room was really good (another pleasant surprise)!. The minibar drinks were complimentary and restocked each day. Housekeeping was great about turning down our bed each night and leaving very tasty chocolates for us. The room was quiet, and the wireless was strong.

The location of this hotel couldn't have been better - 5 minutes or less to Paddington Station. When we booked the hotel, we really didn't realize how close it was to Paddington Station, but it turned out to be fabulous since we did 5 different day trips out of London. The staff was very friendly and helpful anytime we had a question. We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel a couple of times and also ordered room service. Honestly, the food wasn't that great but no one goes to London for the food. The one thing that we really liked was the Banofee Pot from the dessert menu!

One thing for women to know is that there were no electrical outlets in the bathroom, so you will have to use styling appliances outside of the bathroom unless you have an extension cord. But it worked just fine. The lighting could have been brighter in both the room and the bathroom, but we made due just fine.

We loved this hotel and will definitely stay there again when we return to London!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Julie,

Firstly we again would like to wish you congratulations and thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Paddington for your honeymoon. We were so pleased you really enjoyed yourself and do hope to maybe see you both again for your 1st anniversary as you are always both welcome.

We do hope you had a relaxing flight back to Texas.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#406 of 1,071 in London
3,960 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#113 of 1,071 in London
378 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#208 of 1,071 in London
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#143 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $203 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing