We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #187 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from our stay in London and we chose this fantastic hotel. I thought the staff were brilliant and did everything to cater for all our needs, the hotel was kept very clean and excellently maintained. All in all this was a very friendly and welcoming, very clean and well presented hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Strek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Stek87

Many many thanks for your recent review and we could not have asked for more than hearing you had a fantastic stay with us.

We do hope you also have a fantastic Christmas and New Year and we do look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Christmas Greetings

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    598
    136
    43
    22
See reviews for
167
727
274
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

it is very modern and had all the facilities I would expect. This is a real plus given the area it's in. Everything throughout the Hotel is modern with a designer look. Perfect for a quick over night stay or to use as a base visiting London. Not a hotel to spend locked away in the room.

Room Tip: The little Italian coffee shop next door (while it doesn't look modern) make great coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zipzip1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Zip Zip
Thank you for taking the time to write a recent review on our hotel and as a senior contributor your kind words means so much more to us.
We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon next time you are over from Dublin.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Really handy if you are taking the Heathrow Express train from Paddington Station.

Modern and interesting rooms, but smallish.

Lots of reasonable restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood.

Restaurant and bar right on the main floor.

Small elevator but larger than some in London. Room for a couple of big cases.

Bar outside noisy until 10 or so but quiet street after that.

Room Tip: Seem to be a variety of rooms so might want to check it out first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintertravelerSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Wintertraveler
Many thanks for your recent review on Hotel Indigo Paddington and we were pleased to read our location and hotel was perfect for your needs.
We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hope you had relaxing flight back home.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a very nice looking hotel and the staff are very friendly however it misses the basic requirements to what I deem a good hotel.

1) no parking - difficult and expensive to find parking.
2) we were told that we had 3 groups before is for breakfast and the wait could be long. I ordered room service and was given 2 eggs, a mushroom and toast for £14. Hardly a full vegetarian breakfast.
3) the shower was very spacious however the water temperature kept changing. I just like a nice shower with warm water... Is that too much to ask????

It may seem to you that I am one of those fussy people that wants everything for nothing but I genuinely am not. Overall a pretty nice hotel but I wouldn't pay £170 a night to stay here again. Its a £70-80 a night place.

As I am a football fan I'll leave you with this. This hotel is like the Arsenal FC team of recent years: has the potential to deliver quality however falls short as the basics and fundamentals are not there!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally123333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sally
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and were pleases to read you found our hotel and staff friendly and nice.
Please do accept our apology regards the parking situation. I must admit very few guests arrive with a car due to the parking situation a driving in central London.
We would also like to apologise about your vegetarian breakfast as this surprises us as all our guests choose what they want on a breakfast from our extensive list of items.

I can assure you that we are looking and investigating why your shower temperature fluctuated whilst you were taking a shower.
We do hope that you do consider using our hotel again and please do contact me personally should you book and we will ensure you receive VIP treatment and service throughout.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Came here to stay for a night whilst in London with work and I must say, what a find!

The rooms are clean, nicely decorated with all the amenities that you need and specially the staff are brill :-)

Good price to considering you are not far from Hyde Park and Mayfair and close to the tube.

Would recommend advance booking as you can get some really good deals!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimmo2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest
What a fantastic review which we thank you for.
It really is good to read our staff surpassed themselves as normal.
And we do look forward to seeing you soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I have just enjoyed 2 nights at the Hotel Indigo Paddington where I have stayed previously. Again I had a beautiful if not rather small room with loads of features & comfort.
I did have to call to make sure I got an upgrade as a Platinum member but this seems sadly to be normal nowadays. Good service from friendly staff. I'll stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Julian
It really goes without saying that it is a pleasure to host IHG platinum members and whenever possible we do offer an upgrade to ensure our guests comfort and thanks for using our company.
As your review states- they do say the best things in life come in small packages and this goes for Hotel Indigo Paddington.
And we do look forward to seeing you soon
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

After many great stays at the indigo hotel at earl's court-kensington, I decided to give their paddington sister hotel a try.

The hotel is located at 16 London street and is a stone's throw away from paddington station. There are lots of grocery stores and restaurants near the hotel.

I booked a single room and boy what a tiny room it is. It almost feels claustrophobic. The room was decorated nicely but has no view to speak of or room to relax.

After a few hours a larger room was avaliable and the staff upgraded me at no extra cost.

The executive room was spacious and again well appointed.

I are at their London street brasserie however if I were to stay there again I would definitely give it a miss.

Should my plans take me back to paddington, I would only book the executive room as I don't think I could have dealt with the small size of their standard rooms.

I paid 140 pounds on a Friday night. I hear that the rooms Monday - Thursday are much much higher.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Critic999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel and we do apologise that your booked single room (Double for sole use) was not as you would have expected. I was so pleased to read that our staff did go out of their way to find you a larger room for you to upgrade to at no extra cost.
Please do accept our apology that our Brasserie was not to your liking and we do apologise that at peak times it does indeed get very busy.
Should our sister hotel in Earls Court not be able to accommodate you, we do hope that you do stay with us again as I would like to recommend you book a king bedded executive as I know this will be more to your liking.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#116 of 1,069 in London
346 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#410 of 1,069 in London
3,904 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Property: Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing