We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #174 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff great location”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We picked this hotel because it said in the description it is a boutique style hotel, which is a good way to describe it. Front desk staff friendly and helpful unlike a lot of the chain hotels - Hi Tamara ! The rooms are on the small side but then it is Central London and they do have everything you need. Great location for popping around town on the underground with Paddington a very short walk away however the street itself seemed pretty quiet despite it being the Christmas period. Local shops next door for any provisions you need, all kind of restaurants in walking distance. All in all good value and I would recommend it. Only minor drawback was the unavailability of twin room for the kids but as it was only a short stay it didn't matter and we could have had one for the last night but by then it wasn't worth shifting.

Room Tip: If there are two of you definitely go for the King Size !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim1rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here and that you would recommend us to others as well. I was pleased to hear that our Front Desk Staff were helpful and I will ensure your comments are passed on to them. Thank you again for your lovely comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    584
    128
    40
    22
See reviews for
162
716
267
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

First time we have tried Indigo which has the same high standards as the other Intercontinental hotels, yet is different in that the in-room decor feels like a boutique hotel. Lots of nice touches and a (small) but very well equiped bathroom with Aveda products.
Staff could not be more helpful and the breakfast was of a good standard and not expensive.
Location is great since you are literally three minutes walk to Paddingon where you can go into central London easily, or catch the Express train to Heathrow which only takes 15 minutes.
Would strongly recommend as a great London base for visitors.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor. There can be a little bit of road noise but only if you open the (double glazed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for leaving us your lovely comments about the hotel, it was great to hear that you liked Hotel Indigo’s Boutique style! I must agree with your comments about our location, being so close to Paddington Station does allow for easy connections to Heathrow and the City itself. I do hope that you will return to us soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

For us this hotel has top-notch service! Kudos to Tamara and Mario to name a few. It was our first time visiting London and Tamara gave us the 101 on getting around in London (Paddington Station is only three blocks away). Can't praise her friendliness enough. All the staff was very accommodating and easy to talk to! Kudos to all. Beautiful hotel with a modern, cool motif. Bedroom and bathroom were a good size considering all we were doing was sleeping, showering and then heading off to site see. Shower only, but we liked that. Towel warmers and all the amenities one would need. Restaurant was good. Food was tasty and service was friendly. Other pubs close by. Would go there again....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful comments, it was great to hear that our staff was able to enhance your stay and I will ensure that your comments are passed on to them as well. I do hope that you will be returning to London soon and we all look forward to welcoming you back to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were quite familar with Hotel Indigo but had never stayed at one. We were pleased with the rooms, small but comfy. We only stayed one night. We were on our way back to the states the next day. The staff was very friendly. Great pubs near by. Walking distance to Paddington train station. Very convenient!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GADawg008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, its always great to hear what our guest though of their stay. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to London soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to us then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Although some reviewers say the hotel is some distance from the tube this is not entirely so. There is an entrance to Paddington Station Underground literally at the end of the road which is a mere 2 minute walk.

The hotel, in my opinion, is well located for Paddington Station and places like the Albert Hall. The hotel is clean and fresh but on arrival I noticed the staff were not as welcoming as I had expected and this was not restricted to me but also to other guests checking in.

I had booked a double feature room and at the time of booking I noticed the 1 person maximum occupancy. On entering the room I could see the need for such a restriction. The room was very pleasant but unbelievably small. Excellent furnishings and a super shower room but the room felt that everything was a little too crammed in.

Food in the restaurant was fine with good service. I enjoyed an evening meal and breakfast.

Unlike other reviewers I'm afraid I didn't find the staff pleasant and accommodating and I have already followed this up with the Guest Relations Manager. It is the staff who can make or break a stay.

From my personal experience I would not recommend this hotel. The Indigo at Tower Hill is a much better run operation with a dedicated and customer focused set of staff.

Room Tip: I would avoid the small single occupancy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comments. I do apologise that you did not find our staff accommodating and assure you that I have looked into the issue and spoken to all those concerned. We continually strive to maintain our very high customer service levels and I am very sorry we did not succeed in this instance.

We would love the opportunity to put this right should you wish to stay with us again.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2,354 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,645 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed there one night this year and besides the 30 minute walk from the subway to the hotel through construction and cobble streets, the hotel location and amenities were absolutely fantastic! We had some amazing fish n chips across the streets, recommended by the hotel staff and the room itself was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on our Hotel Indigo Paddington and we were pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and location.
We do look forward to welcoming you back soon should you need to stay in London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent location, pleasant staff, great breakfast although the selection could be a little more. Restaurant staff professional and pleasant. Hotel room slightly smaller than expected, but in keeping with most other places in London. Close to subway and train station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on our Hotel Indigo Paddington and we were pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and location.
We do look forward to welcoming you back soon should you need to stay in London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#113 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#404 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,751 reviews
The Darlington Hyde Park
#203 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Property: Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing