We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #196 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have just got back from staying in London and had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington. The room was average sized fantastic decor with local touches. Room came with a complimentary stocked mini bar (soft drinks), wifi access (FREE!!!) the toiletries are really nice as well especially the shampoo! The shower has a rainfall and a separate handheld shower which is fantastic as most hotels have one not both!

This hotel would be very handy for Paddington station which home of the Heathrow Express.

I am returning to London in January for a trip to Stockholm via Paddington and will choose this hotel again!

PS If you are coming via the London Underground the hotel is on the Circle Line side of the station not the Hammersmith & City Line side.

Nice check out by Tamara :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieren83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we always enjoy reading our guests insight into their trip. I was pleased that you found the hotel to be suitable for you and was even more pleased to hear that you will be returning to us in January. Thank you again for your lovely feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,893)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Since we only wanted to stay in London for one night on our way to So. Africa, we wanted a convenient hotel. The Indigo London-Paddington was a great choice. Easy to get to - a short walk from Paddington Station, good rooms and restaurant, and extraordinary staff who were always offering to help.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for you wonderful comments regarding our hotel and our staff, I will ensure your comments are passed on to them as well. I was pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be convenient for location, being just a few minutes from Paddington station does allow for easy transport links to the airport. I hope that you will be returning to London soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

So glad I selected this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. Small but lovely guest room (108), really well equipped (very comfortable bed, excellent air conditioning, bath robes, bathroom amenities, free WiFi, free water and soft drinks in mini bar etc).

Terrific location (right next to Paddington, 6 minutes walk from Lancaster Gate tube), Mimo's cafe next door a great discovery for coffee, breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your lovely comments about the Hotel; we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad you found the bed to be comfortable, it is an aspect of our rooms that often gets a mention as being a bonus so I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed it too! I hope that you will be returning to London soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stay for one night for vacation.

I pick Hotel Indigo Paddingtion because I need the hotel close to Heathrow Express after 6,000 miles flight. It is about 2 mins walk from platform. The hotel has cozy decoration, but quite small room. Bed is very comfortable and bathroom is clean as standard of this type of hotel. Wifi and minibar are complimentary.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback it’s always great to hear what our guests are thinking! I must agree our location and proximity to the Heathrow express does make it ideal after a long flight. I do hope that you will return to us soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Love this hotel due to its location and rooms. Rooms are very small but have everything what is needed on a short break or business trip in London. The complimentary minibar is a life saver when arriving late in the night to hotel. The bathrooms in Indigo hotels are always the thing as they have rainforest type showers and plenty of room and a luxury toiletries.
Hotel is a short walk away from Paddington train and tube station.
Would not recommend for families with small kids due to the small size of rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iiro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Indigo Paddington in the near future.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The property was quite clean, modern in style but cozy, and the decor and ambiance were lovely. I felt it was consistent with the brand as a boutique hotel, and it offered all the requisite amenities (bath products, phone, television, etc)but many other nice touches throughout like robes in the bathroom, complimentary bottled water, hand held hair dryer, and a Wonderful dining area. The beds were very comfortable for my taste - soft without being saggy! All of the staff we encountered were professional, accommodating and friendly. The hotel is on a quieter side street just a short walk from the Paddington tube stop which was very convenient (as long as you realize that Paddington does put you a bit on the edge of the typical London sights).The nearby cafes and restaurants offer a good variety if you don't want to venture too far.

Room Tip: Rooms here will be on the smaller side, the lower level rooms do not have a view and the majority of...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
This feedback is the perfect way for all our staff members to know the effort they make every day to provide an excellent and unique service has reached our guests. I was pleased to hear that you found the room to be to your taste and that you appreciated all of the other “touches” that we provide, your feedback and others like it are the main reason we continue to try and enhance stays in this manner.
We hope we can welcome you back to us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Indigo, Paddington is situated only a 3 minutes walk from Paddington Station and Heathrow Express. The hotel has a friendly staff. The rooms are clean, and the complimentary soft drinks in the minibar come as a nice surprise. The hotel lacks a proper lobby and breakfast is not included in the room price which is disappointing considered the price of a standard room is GBP 205 per night. I have stayed in other London hotels which clearly give you more value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onkeljonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really enjoy hearing what our guests thought of the hotel. I'm glad that the location and the hotel fitted your stay. I was sorry to hear that you felt us to be expensive side compared to other hotels you have stayed in, I would recommend booking early and taking advantage of one of our advance purchase discount rates if your booking window allows in order to get the best deal for the hotel. I do hope that you will consider coming to stay with us soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#410 of 1,072 in London
3,971 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#112 of 1,072 in London
384 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#221 of 1,072 in London
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $199 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing