We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is really small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #183 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“This hotel is really small”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is very close to several convenient stores, a couple of restaurants, and a couple of pubs. It is just a short walk to the underground. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. I would not stay here again, because for us it was not the best fit. I would have preferred a better location (closer to attractions) and a larger room. I am familiar with the smaller rooms sizes in Europe and in larger cities, but this was the smallest I have ever seen. I had to walk sideways just to get into the bed and I am a petite 5'2" woman. We barely had room for our luggage. I will say - the hotel was clean and had cute boutique touches. They stock the mini-bar with complementary water and soft drinks which was a really nice added amenity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments; it’s always great to hear honest feedback that we can use to help us improve. I was sorry to hear that we were not the best fit for you as a hotel, we try to cater to all needs but the size of some of our rooms are limited by being a converted Victorian Townhouse. I would recommend that if space is a factor to try booking one of our executive rooms which will give the extra space needed. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    594
    136
    42
    22
See reviews for
165
726
272
488
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this property during the Olympics. The hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from Paddington Station which makes it extremely convenient to get to/from Heathrow. I took the Heathrow Connect which is the other Heathrow train: cheaper but not as fast but still very quick.

The hotel room was surprisingly large compared to what I had stayed in in London. The rooms are nicely furnished and very modern. There's free wi-fi and free soft drinks and water in the mini-bar.

There are plenty of restaurants in the area around the station so no need to worry about food options. Hyde Park is about a 10 minute walk away and the shops on Oxford a bit further down (25-30 minute walk). The hotel being next to Paddington Station made it very easy to get around the city. As I was there for the Olympics, the extensive network of trains at Paddington made it a breeze to get around to the different venues.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Indigo Paddington in the near future.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Loved this small chic boutique syle hotel.Rooms a very small but we didn't spend much time there,very clean and never had to call for anything,mimi bar stockedwith water,soft drinkd daily,several convenience stores all along st.Staff very helful,walk to Paddington Station for underground/trains,walked to Buckingham Palace through Hyde Park(almost across the street).Suggest eat breakfast at cafes down the road or around the corner,less expensive and better.Would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really enjoy hearing what our guests thought of the hotel. I'm glad that the location fitted your stay, being so close to Paddington Station and Hyde Park does allow for our guests to easily see so much of the City as you said. I was sorry to hear that you felt breakfast could be better; I have passed your comments on to our Chef and hope that you will return to us soon and be converted. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo the night before we left England after a great week there. We found everything to be terrific. Reception was extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us a glass of champagne for our 32nd anniversary which was very nice. Our room was compact but really nicely sized for our visit. The style factor of the room was great- fun and lively while being very comfortable at the same time. Great bed. In fact, Hotel Indigo was really delightful and for a reasonable price. We loved it!

Room Tip: Higher floor, away from street for quiet. There is no pool but I could not unmark the rating above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Happy Anniversary! . Thank you for choosing to share it with us. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to having you come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

So convenient. Rooms compact but very well equipped clean smart and modern. Breakfast hearty and tasty. Evening dinner food ok (steak excellent) and service throughout was excellent. Everyone seemed to enjoy their job and actually to care, which gies a long way when describing this place as excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank les9424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely comments; we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed all of your comments on to the team especially our Head Chef who was delighted you enjoyed the steak. I do hope that you will be returning to us soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is one very good hotel. Situated only 4 minutes from Paddington station and the airport express train, heathrow to central london in 15 minutes. Staff very helpfull and the room whilst small was more than enough room. Breakfast was excellent. I stayed in room 414 and can reccomend the queen rooms. The free Internet and the free soft drinks in the minibar. I can honestly say that I would 100% reccomend a stay here. In fact I stayed again 3 days later after a trip to wales.

Room Tip: Queen or king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinChinaDongguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and the service provided. Many thanks indeed for complimenting our services and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#111 of 1,068 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#400 of 1,068 in London
3,877 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,068 in London
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Property: Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing