We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moist tasty chicken dishes.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bhan Thai - CLOSED

Bhan Thai
Price range: $29 - $39
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Moist tasty chicken dishes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We got takeaway and it was great. We ordered Chicken Kaeng Penaeng and Pad Thai.

The food was seriously tasty and the chicken was cooked well. We often receive over cooked chicken from other establishments, so it was a great surprise to have both chicken dishes from Bhan Thai cooked so that the chicken was still moist.

The Chicken Kaeng Penaeng had a great balance of flavours and heat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRusling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“not perfect each time,,, far from it. risky”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I like this place and have eaten here alot of times but recently the food has not been as good as it was before, and they do nothing if you complain. I ordered de-boned Pla Chu Che which I normally do, it was delivered full of fish bones and a weird fish, the sauce was something wrong. However the green papaya salad was fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MasterDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Average food quality, average prices, nice decor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Average food (not particularly spicy or flavorful) at average prices, but with pleasant decor and in a nice walkable area. Friendly staff, but I wouldn't go out of my way for this place...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank intrepidvoyager01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
339 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great Local Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have eaten here a few times and the food is very good. The Tom Ka Kai soup is just delicious! The best I have had in the UK, super tasty. The Red Thai curry, Pad Thai and noodles and Chicken with oyster sauce are all great dishes. Great portion sizes and every dish very tasty. One of the best local Thai restaurants for me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Tasty Taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This local Thai is always very pleasurable to visit. The food is really nice and the mussels in a chill broth is fab.
Staff are very nice and I enjoy my experience every time.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lou8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhan Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing