We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mosimanns” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosimann's Club

Mosimann's Club
Ranked #1,357 of 22,199 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $196
Cuisines: European, British, Delicatessen, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Belgravia
london
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“mosimanns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

has the wow factor from the out side and look good to inside food is very good and service to, a must eat place but only now and then as a bit of a stuffy crowed

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    18
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

So a private dining/meeting room with a window onto the kitchen. Kitchen looked happy and co-operative by the way and not a hint of "Ramsey-histrionics" which was nice. An afternoon meeting and business yack, followed by clearance to the bar whilst our table was set up.

The bar was nice but remember to wear a jacket chaps. One of our party didn't and was given a rather large one to wear in the dining room. Members only dontcha know. A fair point but a range of sizes may be better guys so he does not look lost. And yes, we know he's a small chap.

The room was nicely done and the service and food were fab. We even watched and guessed which chef was cooking what. Nice touch.

Everything was as you would expect of a place dedicated to dining and I would have no hesitation to say go.

Take your wallet but that's why you have a wallet. Oh, and take a jacket.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another fabulous lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A spur of the moment trip for lunch with my sister and son-in-law. Food and service were exemplary as usual. The shared dessert platter is extraordinary.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Jelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Private Dining - a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was fortunate to be a guest of Preferred Hotels Group at this wonderful venue. From the moment you enter the building, you are received extremely well.
The staff are excellent with service to match, nothing is too much trouble.
The interiors of the building and dining rooms are excellent and well maintained with a wonderful atrium and bar area.
If I am ever invited back, I would love to go

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I were guests of a longtime member at this top notch dining establishment. The food was outstanding as well as the attentive staff. I expected a snobbish atmosphere but we were comfortable; as a result, we enjoyed our evening there immensely. It certainly was a memorable occasion for us. It might be expensive but I did not think our dinners were overpriced. I found the steep steps to/fro he Ladies Room to be a test for me in heels, however.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladysaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosimann's Club also viewed

 

Been to Mosimann's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing