We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dickens Inn

Dickens Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Dickens Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,708 of 22,199 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $49
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
cat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

IT is a charmy, nice and relax inv place. The location is ideal the food is great and price is reasonable

I love the pizzas and fish and cheap

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 13131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    604
    353
    158
    143
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The Grill House get everything right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I was given the best table right in the corner of the room. The urgency of the staff was far in excess of required. They sell good pub food with a nice selection of wine. The food is delivered with remarkable haste. Very impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were staying at the tower hotel & wanted some food so we gave the dickens inn a go. We went up to to the grill, l ordered a mixed grill & waited, waited a bit more & finally my food arrives, not impressed at all, steak the size of a fish cake, same with the gammon, undercooked flat mushroom. Not worth £18. We will never darken there doors again. Not recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steviektm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eat at this pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The dickens inn is a great pub with reasonable prices and great food. Having been to London a few times over the years and trying my hardest to eat at as many pubs as possible, this trip I actually ate here twice! All the more impressive considering I was staying in paddington. Also the menu at the dickens inn is not one of the great British pub food ones that seem to appear at most London pubs nowadays. That said the dickens inn does serve great food and is definitely a great British pub. If you visit the tower of London you must have a meal at the dickens inn!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewer2013Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lovely atmosphere. Lively, friendly & helpful staff as always!

I work local to St Katherine's docks and regualry visit The Dickens Inn. We are always greeted with smiles and friendly staff!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickens Inn also viewed

 

Been to Dickens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing