We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Sardegna

Little Sardegna
Ranked #1,340 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $49
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Found this gem on Tripadvisor needing to eat before the (excellent) Coldplay concert. The food, wine, and service were excellent. The Lamb main meal and Pasta with Crab were both memorable. The accordian player is fantastic. We would definitely visit again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank famile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    36
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best for seafood pasta”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We happen to find this restaurant after luckily not getting a table in another one.

The menu is not very long but the specials board widens the choices. Fish is cooked to perfection but the best dishes are the one mixing seafood and pasta. The portions are truly generous so one main will feed you well if you want to leave room for desert. Also there is no need to search for the seafood in your pasta plate as the mussels, prawns, scallops and others are plentiful.

The restaurant is popular with the locals not only because of the food ut because of the friendly staff so booking is strongly recomended.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jujuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We first went to this restaurant when it first opened a couple of years ago but have recently started going back. Well ... we wandered why we stopped going it's fabulous.

When we think back the reason we stopped going was because the menu never changed but now the printed menu is much more diverse and the daily specials are special.

The chef/owner is cooking now and he"s a great chef and the front of house is dealt with by two able members of staff one who will use any excuse to play his accordian whether it be for birthday celebrations or otherwise.

The food was fab and the menu broaden than it has previously been. The whole evening was great and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Helpful?
2 Thank spainagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

One of our favourite Italian restaurants in London. We regret the fact we did not try it before. Outstanding food and service. The meat / cheese platter as starter is delicious. The lamb with the red wine sauce is incredible. Seadas are great. Everything we have tried is just delicious. The atmosphere is so nice and there is a pub just opposite that is also our favourite in the area so just the perfect combo for a perfect, relaxing evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alecaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian in North London?”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Recently discovered this tiny Italian restaurant in Finsbury Park. And I am delighted to report excellent feedback to the Trip Advisor community. It feels and tastes very genuine and it is always a good sign when both neighbouring tables are Italian families (who, I hear, are very picky about their food).
I would recommend the antipasti plate of meat or any of the pasta dishes. I have been there more than five times now and I always have the same waiter. Not sure if it is a one-band show but he has not yet got an order wrong. And always offer an after-meal digestive drink on the house.
See you there!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Sardegna also viewed

 

Been to Little Sardegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing