We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing :)”

The Foyer At Claridge's
Reserve with OpenTable
The Foyer At Claridge's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 23,211 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $200
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: The huge sparkling Chihuly light sculpture and grand art deco of the Foyer transforms this Mayfair restaurant into a magical dining space, whilst the inviting banquettes of the Reading Room allow for more intimate dining. Frequented by famous faces for over a hundred years, it's the perfect venue for a light meal, sipping cocktails and the best afternoon tea in London.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A beautiful venue that you as soon as you walk in the door you feel special. I highly recommend a visit at Christmas as its simply magical and the food speaks for its self simply perfect and the staff cant do enough for you true perfection

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rotherchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear "Rotherchick",

Thank you for your fantastic review, we hope to welcome you back to Claridge's once again.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
There are newer reviews for The Foyer At Claridge's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 617 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We loved having lunch in the reading room at Claridges, its an amazingly beautiful old iconic hotel. The service was great, friendly and approachable. My husband thoroughly enjoyed all of his 3 course lunch special, good advice given on accompanying wines, my main dish, salmon, came to the table looking like it had sat too long in the warmer, the pea puree had stuck to the plate a little at the sides & the salmon slightly overdone, apart from that, top marks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank budgetbudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear "budgetbudge",

Thank you for your wonderful lunch review. I was very glad to read your positive comments but I only wish that you had mentioned your unhappiness with the salmon so that we could have rectified it for you ensuring you left with only perfect memories.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

With slight trepidation we returned to The Foyer Restaurant for dinner. It really was a great experience with excellent discrete service and wonderful food ,which was made even more enjoyable by the entertainment of the waiter Luca ,who was attentive and very humorous which just added to our evening. The wines were excellent and the food just wonderful. As we decided not to have starters we were served canapés which looked and tasted delicious. The lobster 3 of us had for our main course was excellent , in fact we just could not fault the entire evening. It is a great pity we did not have the same treatment for my husbands birthday. We would definitely return for a very special occasion. We really did have a most memorable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank VonyWaltononthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear "VonyWaltononthames",

Thank you for your review, I was very happy to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable evening with us. Thank you also for mentioning Luca, he truly is one of our superstars, I know he will be so pleased to read your comments.

With kind regards,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great choice of teas, fine sandwiches, light scones, great jams. Grand decor. Sat 2 tables away from Hugh Grant!! What else...oh yeah: service was just perfect, efficient, fast, discreet and peasant. My client was happy, I was happy. We ordered 2 glasses of Champagne to the high tea before we left...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank youpi546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear "youpi546",

Thank you so much for your very positive review - we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Fantastic three courses for £41 I had the mushroom wellington and have to say it was delicious.Staff attentive but not stuffy one of my favourite places to eat in London.

2  Thank stanleycromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear "stanleycromo",

Thank you for a wonderful review. I will be thrilled to share your review with the team, it really will mean a great deal to them.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Foyer At Claridge's also viewed

 

Been to The Foyer At Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing