We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like living in a fairy tale”

The Foyer At Claridge's
Reserve with OpenTable
The Foyer At Claridge's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 23,375 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $200
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: The huge sparkling Chihuly light sculpture and grand art deco of the Foyer transforms this Mayfair restaurant into a magical dining space, whilst the inviting banquettes of the Reading Room allow for more intimate dining. Frequented by famous faces for over a hundred years, it's the perfect venue for a light meal, sipping cocktails and the best afternoon tea in London.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

In probably the most beautiful tea room in the world, I enjoyed fine Earl Grey tea and delicious biscuits. Actually, the tea played second fiddle to the lavish but exquisite decoration of the room.
The very excellent attention and charm of every single staff member greatly enhanced the dream-like experience. It is the sort of place where you want to look your best as it seemed like the crowd here was the cream of London's high society. It was a totally fulfilling evening at a captivating place that I would have regretted not going to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear "Chattan_k",

Thank you for your complimentary Afternoon Tea review.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your cup of Earl Grey Tea. Believe it or not our Earl Grey tea comes from the Tregothnan Estate in Cornwall!

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 694 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful , wonderful................
from the moment I reserved the table to dine here with 7 other people, 1 including my husband who was celebrating his birthday everything was fantastic!

The Reading Room staff were very friendly, and yet professional, even recognising a couple of our friends who had recently stayed at the hotel, and who, incidentally had recommended we book a table here for the birthday celebration.

The quality of the food was clearly very fresh indeed. The interior of this hotel is obviously well known to be Art Deco and is absolutely wonderful, I cannot fault the experience at all.

I look forward to staying here one day, big hint to the husband for a future birthday of mine!!!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank English-Rose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear "English-Rose01",

Thank you for your lovely review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit for the special occasion of your husband's birthday.

We look forward to seeing you on your birthday!

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Brought the wife for an afternoon tea. Had a wonderful time, lovely atmosphere, tea and staff were very nice. Really enjoyed our afternoon here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gezzymatthews67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear "gezzymatthews67",

Thank you for your review. I was very glad to read that your wife and you enjoyed your visit for Afternoon Tea.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I bought a voucher for afternoon tea for my girlfriend last Christmas. For various reasons we didn't make it until late November this year!!! It was worth the wait though. The quality and generosity of the tea, the team at the hotel and the ambience is unmatched. She (we), had a great time. Thanks Santa!

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear "mgarn33",

Thank you for your review. Very glad to read that your girlfriend and you had an enjoyable time!

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is the place where the staff is as good as the food
These are so far a cut above they resist comparison.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear "Jack R",

Thank you for your very kind review.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Foyer At Claridge's also viewed

 

Been to The Foyer At Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing