We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUBLIME !!!!”

The Foyer At Claridge's
Reserve with OpenTable
The Foyer At Claridge's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 23,379 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $200
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: The huge sparkling Chihuly light sculpture and grand art deco of the Foyer transforms this Mayfair restaurant into a magical dining space, whilst the inviting banquettes of the Reading Room allow for more intimate dining. Frequented by famous faces for over a hundred years, it's the perfect venue for a light meal, sipping cocktails and the best afternoon tea in London.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have had lunch 4 times in The Foyer Restaurant & are due to return soon.
One of the waiters ( sorry, I can't call to mind his name ) always remembers us & even when he is not serving us, he comes over to ask how we are.
Apart from the slightly annoying thing of explaining to us, in detail, what is on our plates when the food is placed in front of us ( as if we don't know what we have ordered ) there is not one bad word to be said of Claridges.
CAN'T WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VISIT. Thank you Claridges for making every visit special. x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear "elizabeth m",

Thank you for a wonderful review.

We pride ourselves on excellent service and it is so encouraging to read such positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for Afternoon Tea next time.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 750 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Having booked well in advance for my mum's birthday I received a call a few days before confirming my booking and any dietary requirements, even over the phone the staff were pleasant and listened to all our needs.
We arrived 30mins early, assuming we would have to wait at the bar or reception until our table was ready but we were able to go straight through.
From the moment we sat down we had immaculate service, our waiter was charming, informative and efficient.
Great tea selection to choose from all served in lovely pale green stripe teapots.
The sandwiches were delicious, as my boyfriend is vegetarian they had prepared his own plate, sensational flavours!
The scones were lovely too with an unusual marco polo jelly and the little cakes and pastries were beautifully crafted.
Mum recieved a mini birthday cake and candle too!
The waiter was constantly topping up our tea and offering us more sandwiches and cakes.
Totally stuffed and satisfied! Will definitely be returning, worth every penny xXx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hollzypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear "Hollzypops",

Thank you for a wonderful review, we are honoured that you chose Claridge's to celebrate your mother's birthday.

I was very glad to read that your boyfriend enjoyed the vegetarian sandwiches, we are happy to cater for almost any dietary requirement.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Claridges remains an experience in top rate dining. From the service to the food and wine it is more or less faultless and provided you have the budget a great and relaxing experience. There is an aura about the place that you find in the few top restaurants in London and many of the cities around the world. The name goes hand in hand with luxury and long may it continue. There is parking nearby and of course the hotel provides the best in accommodation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shardeloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear "shardeloes",

Thank you for a truly wonderful review. I am so proud to be able to share your incredibly kind words with the team. I can assure you that it means a great deal to them, and to me.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a wonderful place to dine. whether for dinner or afternoon tea, one can not go wrong here. Service is exemplary. Food is divine. I eat here every time I stay at Claridge's. Afternoon tea is the thing to do here. I've enjoyed tea at a few other places: the Ritz, Harrod's etc, but afternoon tea here remains my favorite.
Overall, I don't hesitate to recommend to others or return again in the future. want a memorable dining experience for a meal or tea, try dining here.

1  Thank TravelinSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear "TravelinSoul",

Thank you for a great review. I am very glad to read that Claridge's is your favourite place for Afternoon Tea. I consider this high praise indeed!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Claridge's on your next London trip.

With all good wishes,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After having afternoon tea with friends earlier in the week I decided to treat myself to lunch for my birthday. I was not disappointed, Food .service and cost were all more than acceptable. I will be looking for further excuses to dine here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cssatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneLeonard, Food & Beverage Director at The Foyer At Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear "cssatl",

Another fantastic review! Once again, thank you!

Until the next time,

Eugene Leonard
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Foyer At Claridge's also viewed

 

Been to The Foyer At Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing