We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem of sushi heaven”
Review of Tobiko

Tobiko
Order Online
Ranked #9,357 of 28,485 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Wow, all I can say is this place is truly fantastic sushi! Love to treat myself here for lunch and the service is always so kind and courteous. Forget the chains, this is proper sushi!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rightonrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2019

I love Tobiko, the sushi is so fresh and it's in a different league to the more chainy competitors nearby. Great little spot for a quick lunch and amazing service too.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Oliver E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Oh! Tobiko, I am but a fool
Darling, I love your sushi, though you treat me cruel

You feed me, with the katsu you did fry
And when you open, I will surely buy

Darling, there will never be another
'Cause I love your tor-o

Don't ever leave me
Say you'll never go

I will always want your bento box
No matter what you do

Oh! Tobiko, I'm so in love with you..........

(Lyrics by Neil Sed-aah-kah-san..... Hai!)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arthurlonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

They sell some of the freshest and tastiest sushi in London. I love the food, and a trade secret among us everyday regulars........at 4pm everyday, it is 40% off whatever is left on the shelves. My favorites - the executive box, seaweed, and a selection box of rolls.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KentKentlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

A small place with outside tables and seating areas. The sushi is freshly made and enjoyable at a reasonable price for the locality. Good to see hygiene standards being upheld by friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Robert_Bridgeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tobiko also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Tobiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing