We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredibly comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Number 37

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 37
Ranked #35 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“incredibly comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We couldn't have had a better breakfast, night's sleep or welcome. Simply excellent. Between us we requested a wheat free and a dairy free breakfast - both of which were delicious. The room was spacious and comfy with an interesting selection of books and tasteful decor. Why can't all accommodation in the UK be this good?
Sara

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londoner30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
81
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at Number 37. Julia was extremely welcoming - the cake and tea on arrival was a nice touch and tasted great too. We were in London to watch a show in the West End and, although Greenwich is a bit far from the centre, it was easily reachable by boat/train. We took the boat option, which was a great way of seeing the city skyline along the Thames.

We stayed in the front room which has a very comfortable bed and nice en-suite shower room.

Breakfast was lovely too, plenty to choose from and a nice homely room to sit in and enjoy.

The B&B is situated in a great spot in Greenwich, close to all the attractions and about 5 mins walk from the train stop.

Thanks Julia for being such a great host! Hope to be back soon...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arosato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

A lovely relaxing haven in the heart of Greenwich, a great welcome with tea and biscuits laid on, tea in the room, free wifi. The breakfast was tasty and all in all I would highly recommend it for a mini break.

Room Tip: The room at the back has a patio garden which is a nice bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplybeWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location for all of Greenwich's sites. Also convenient for the 02 and the city center via the Thames Clipper river taxi. Great English breakfast as well. We stayed in the bigger room with access to the cute garden, but the smaller room looked nice too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpeltor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I greatly enjoyed my stay at Number 37. Julia and Steve were very friendly and accomodating of my arrival/departure schedule. The room was perfectly set up, complete with a cozy bathrobe and kettle and tea set up with everything you could need (including the biscuits!) The location is quiet and central in Greenwich, a bit far from Central London, though the transit journey is surprisingly fast. Breakfast was delicious too. I look forward to returning and highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily_F11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnabrück
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was a wonderful stay in London. The room was very cosy and comfortable. Food was delicious, a good choice of self-made muesli, marmelade and very British breakfast. All the attractions in Greenwich are easily accessible and the next DLR station or Pier are reachable in short distance.
Julia is very kind. A stay in Number 37 is highly recommandable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillydynamic, Owner at Number 37, responded to this review, January 31, 2016
Dear Joyoti,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to looking after you again one day soon.

With best wishes,

Julia and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for five nights at Julia and Steve's lovely B&B in Greenwich. They were both delightful and attentive hosts. We had the Garden Suite which, as the name suggests, opens onto a small, secluded back garden where we were able to sit on nice days. Burney Street itself is quiet but very close to all the main attractions in Greenwich (Naval College, Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark). Breakfasts were excellent with a choice of full English or continental - we tried both. Thanks, Julia and Steve, for your hospitality. We will be back next time we are in London, hopefully soon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#419 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#247 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#158 of 573 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Greenwich
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 37

Property: Number 37
Address: 37 Burney Street, London SE10 8EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To discover why guests want to stay in Greenwich, you need only come and visit Number 37. Julia and Steve offer you bed and breakfast in their charming home just fifteen minutes by train to central London with all the attractions of the West End. A warm welcome and a convenient location are just some of the assets of this lovely house set in a quiet tree-lined street, two minutes walk from Greenwich Royal Park with its stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Number 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 37 Hotel London
Number 37 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing