We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat, meat and meat!”

Rodizio Rico - @ the O2
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodizio Rico - @ the O2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9,515 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Price range: $29 - $58
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Greenwich
Description: Perfect for pre-show meals, Rodizio Rico restaurant at London���s O2 Arena in Greenwich is a bright and buzzy Brazilian ���churrascaria��� restaurant famous for its Brazilian steakhouse menu. With modern wood-panelled walls, tiled floors and a humming brasserie-style ambience, Rodizio Rico is a hit with meat-loving locals for non-vegetarian corporate entertaining and cocktails, large parties and family nights out. The menu of Brazilian cuisine offers an all-you-can-eat selection of steaks and seafood alongside a buffet-style salad bar. Favourite dishes include the garlic sausages, rump steak, spare ribs and the grilled chicken and pork served at the table on giant sticky skewers. The wine list veers toward big, butch flavours from Chile and Argentina, with some intriguing labels from South Africa, Italy, France, Spain and Portugal. At Rodizio Rico, no craving is too large. Not for the faint-hearted, Rodizio Rico requires a hearty appetite and a drumstick-loving disposition.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Meat, meat and meat!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Well the title is a little misleading as the buffet sides are varied and very nice. Plenty of vegetables and there is a vegetarian option for you oddballs :-)
We went lunchtime before a show and it was very quiet. Still the meat was fresh well barbecued and a good range. Tasty and ridiculously filling.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marko1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    170
    98
    83
    104
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely Meats but very expensive!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This really is a meat eaters dream! Aviod it if you a veggie or not a big meat eater. Its quite expensive for what you actually get. The salad/starch bar is not as compreshensive as I would have imagined. I was impressed by the quality of the meat, particularly the beef. You will end up pretty cramped as they have lots of tables squashed close together. I don't think we will be visiting again. We struggled to get anyones attention to get the bill, and when we did we have to wait ages to pay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClareBels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“meat lovers paradise - u must come hungry!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Start at the salad bar,if you must - but don't fill up, enjoy the steady stream of sword skewered joints of meat -beef, from rare to well done, lamb, pork, sausages, chicken hearts. You are equipped with a disc, green one side, red the other, whichever faces up - you are either passed by or given your choice of meat. You can.drink anything - water, beer but I.chose mango lasso and the male section chose Kyperenia - Rio`s national cocktail. Very very reasonable for such quality and quantity of Meat!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced, shocking quality meat, terrible service, no response to complaints”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I went to this restaurant at the end of April with my boyfriend before going to see a show in the O2. We were running late so needed something quick so thought this restaurant would be a good idea (as it is buffet style), and normally restaurants like this are pretty good value/quality.

The prices were mysteriously covered on the board outside but we were in too much of a rush to take notice of this.

We sat down, started eating and eventually received some very flat, weak vodka and diet cokes (towards the end of the meal). The food itself was revolting, pure fat and gristle for the meat, and the buffet was lukewarm and swimming in grease.

When we got the bill (after a considerable amount of time and asking 3 different waiters), we then had the pleasure of realising it was £25 a head just for the food (even more for the drinks). This would have been fine had the food been edible and a good standard, however it was not (we left almost all of it).

I complained about this and they did nothing. I then offered to pay for the food, not the service (which again was awful), and I discovered the next day on my receipt that they had added service on (which is discretionary by nature and it is illegal for a restuarant to force you to pay it).

I sent an email to them complaining about this and received nothing back.

Cannot stress enough how much you should avoid this place. We could have eaten in the absolutely superb gaucho over the road from this restauarant in the O2 which would have been a million times better and the same price.

AVOID.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex uk
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food, take earplugs!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our first experience of this kind of dining. We were seated immediately, (we had booked), and service was prompt. The salad buffet was quite extensive and varied with some unusual food which we all liked. The meat was constantly being brought to table which was delicious and hot. You pay a fixed price and eat as much as you like. The drinks were quite pricey, but as we were drinking a few cocktails I suppose it was to be expected. The main problem was the noisy atmosphere. You could not hold a conversation at the table as the premises is very large and echoes. There was also music being played. I would like to eat in this chain again but would chose a different venue as this one clearly caters for quick turnaround. We decided to leave after dinner and found somewhere quieter in which to chat and have a drink.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Rico - @ the O2 also viewed

 

Been to Rodizio Rico - @ the O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing