We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hmmm, okay if you like offal and dried up meat” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodizio Rico - @ the O2

Rodizio Rico - @ the O2
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodizio Rico - @ the O2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9,370 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $29 - $58
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Greenwich
Description: Perfect for pre-show meals, Rodizio Rico restaurant at London���s O2 Arena in Greenwich is a bright and buzzy Brazilian ���churrascaria��� restaurant famous for its Brazilian steakhouse menu. With modern wood-panelled walls, tiled floors and a humming brasserie-style ambience, Rodizio Rico is a hit with meat-loving locals for non-vegetarian corporate entertaining and cocktails, large parties and family nights out. The menu of Brazilian cuisine offers an all-you-can-eat selection of steaks and seafood alongside a buffet-style salad bar. Favourite dishes include the garlic sausages, rump steak, spare ribs and the grilled chicken and pork served at the table on giant sticky skewers. The wine list veers toward big, butch flavours from Chile and Argentina, with some intriguing labels from South Africa, Italy, France, Spain and Portugal. At Rodizio Rico, no craving is too large. Not for the faint-hearted, Rodizio Rico requires a hearty appetite and a drumstick-loving disposition.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hmmm, okay if you like offal and dried up meat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went here as a couple and really wasn't keen. We were given a table next to the bogs and a party of about 20 drunken noisy yobbos, which was a pleasant atmosphere for our meal!
Service was pretty non-existent and I was left without a drink for a long time.
Food was not very nice, I am a big protein fan but it seemed to me that the horrible cheap stuff like chicken wings and kidney skewers kept coming round every five seconds, where as the steak etc was far less frequent. That being said, when the proper meat did turn up it was disappointing and dried up like shoe leather.
I mainly filled up on the side order bar, which was alright.
I wouldn't go back, all a bit of a let down as the other half has been a few times before and apparently it was pretty good then.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hannah_sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    164
    92
    77
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pig out spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

After reading the mixed reviews for this location,I wasn't quite sure what to expect....but so glad we tried it.
We went on a Sunday evening with reservations that were clearly not needed as there wasn't an event at the O2.
We were greeted warmly by the hostess and taken to the closest table to the salad bar available. A waiter arrived soon after and explained how the system works in a pleasant way with a smile.
The salad/sides buffet was pretty decent in selection but many items lacked any indication to what the dish was. The obvious items had labels but the ones that were more of the Brazilian flavour left you guessing. But try a bit of everything as we did and you might discover something tasty...as we did. BUT...you have to try the black beans with a delicious "broth" stuffed with smoked meats and sausage. Amazing!!
Now for a negative. I give high points to restaurants that offer a warm/hot plate. The plates here are huge,but cold. Unfortunately,and probably because the place was having a slow night,many of the side dishes were cold or lukewarm and a bit dried out. I imagine on a busy night with a higher turnover,this would be different.
Now back to the good stuff.....THE MEAT!!
Shortly after we sat down with our sides the first skewers arrived. Topside of beef,then chicken wings,then sausage,ribs,chicken hearts,gammon,smoked pork,lamb,another sausage..they just kept coming. If there was something we wanted more of,one waiter would tell that skewer holder and they would come right over. I made great friends with the lamb man as it was out of this world. Then,a new face appeared with a Scottish steak on a skewer. I had found Nirvana!! The waiter was insistent that we should have the entire steak and I'm glad we took him up on the offer as it was perfect,juicy and amazingly tasty. We were stuffed after this plate and decided to flip our green card to red as we had hit the meat wall and could do no more damage.
All in all,I would highly recommend Rodizio and we are very pleased they have opened a location nearer to home in Birmingham. now we just need an excuse to go here too.
Oh,and they have much needed toothpicks available at the salad bar..nice touch!!
Only negatives were the cold plates and cool side dishes with lack of description cards.
At £21. per person and 10% gratuity added,this was a bargain. However,if the £16. vegetarian option was chosen,it might have been a bit too much given the selection.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelcrazy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Too expensive for what we got”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just for starters no one explained us how to order drinks or any custom regarding the salad bar, the staff was rude and impolite and they just spend the minimum time with us to take the drinks order.
Salad bar was OK, but maybe for those arrived a few hours later before us!! Most of the hot-sides were cold and seemed to care to no one (not even for the manager standing a few steps away...). The "passadores" showed their faces just in a few occasions, more willing to served big tables rather than small ones (we were two).
Sadly, we tried to speak with a few waiters and the guy in withe shirt and tie (I guess the manager) but we only got the opposite effect: they avoided us!!
In a few words: overpriced, horrible staff and even worst management!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariojavuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good value for money and no atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We found that for the cost £160 for four the restaurant food was limited to only meat. No fish (although told when booking there was) the quality of the food was poor and mostly self serve (yet 10% service charge applied) Also told it was £25 per head all inclusive but deserts were added to the bill at £7 each (well overpriced for a bowl of blancmange). The service was poor although the restaurant was only quarter full (no wonder!), had to call waiters over for service.
Will never go back and do not recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Keep it coming: a protein lover's paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant lets you get a plate and help yourself to salad etc. Once you're back at the table the meat just keeps on coming. You have a little circle of card which you can turn over when you've had enough kebabbed lamb, pork, beef, chicken, chicken hearts, sausage etc. Some may think it is expensive, but not when you consider the quality and quantity of the meat on offer. The salad counter stuff was pretty good too! We were on a long table with many friends and the people on the end definitely got more meat offered, so remember that if you do the same.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Rico - @ the O2 also viewed

 
 

Been to Rodizio Rico - @ the O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing