We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't expect much”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Corner House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corner House Hotel
Ranked #739 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“don't expect much”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Having stayed here for 4 nights, I would not stay there again.
The room was very dated, it needs decorating and bed was only okay when we re-assembled it. The bathroom was very very small, breakfast great if all you want is tea/coffee and toast, limited cereals, and when they say internet available, yes it is BUT only in the reception area, not in the rooms as per their web site.

Room Tip: Go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelandchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    128
    135
    51
    43
See reviews for
46
173
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley Lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Good location on camden road with in walking distance of camden market or £2.30 on bus. not the ritz but a nice clean place for three day london visit .
will be staying here on my next trip down next month

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Room clean though our bathroom was in need of an overhaul, badly mended tiles in shower and on floor and toilet that takes quite a few flushes to work,not as clean as I would have liked. Bed was comfortable and clean and room quiet, which is the main thing. Breakfast not worth getting out of bed for, on offer was toast and a plate with sliced cheese and ham and Nescafé sachet for coffee! Lady at front desk was very nice! Camden is only a short bus ride away for decent coffee and a good breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Purple-Rose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newlyn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Friendly welcome, quick check in, our double room was clean and spacious, there was a mini fridge included, breakfast times were convenient, breakfast was continental and self service, all staff were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank lynda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel just for one night, it's in good location easy access from king cross or city, 15 min walk to Camden market, there is good pub outside hotel. Bedroom it's small but we didn't went to London to stay in room. We found it as real bargain as it's close to camden town - so much to see, easy access to city - We walked to west end - it's about a hour of walk- in just two days we seen so much:) room was clean, breakfast basic , we think it's a good, simple hotel for a good price in very interesting location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalaKotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Pros: cheap and friendly staff
Cons: very, very small rooms as in a double room actually a single room. Plumbing so ancient and therefore noisy that we were woken up by the other guests taking a shower.
No cleaning during our three night stay.
Breakfast consisting of toast and cereal.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Vintherbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked this hotel through expedia several weeks before visit as a 3 star hotel. It was advertised as the Camden House Hotel. No sign of this on road where it was supposed to be. The only hotel was the Corner House Hotel. After walking around for several minutes we found it to be the same hotal. The Room was supposed to be ready for 2pm. We arrived at 2.30pm and it was a tip. We asked for a change of room but was told there was only a small room available in another hotel. The room was very tiny as it was so anything smaller would have been pathetic. The shower was so small it was only just usable and anyone of any size would not have been able to use it.. Many of the electrics did not work on the first night but this was fixed for the second evening. The room was at the front of the hotel, very noisy throughout the night and day. The quality of the tiling in the bathroom was poor.
The one positive was the cleanliness of the linen.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Five Kings Hotel
#874 of 1,088 in London
74 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#878 of 1,088 in London
376 reviews
Camden Lock Hotel
#435 of 1,088 in London
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 65
#806 of 1,088 in London
522 reviews
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Pasha Hotel
#905 of 1,088 in London
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner House Hotel

Property: Corner House Hotel
Address: 201-203 Camden Road, London NW1 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #739 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corner House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel London
Corner House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing