We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT :D”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hollingbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollingbury Hotel
Ranked #1,048 of 1,089 Hotels in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT :D”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a great stay at Hollingbury hotel, the hotel was in a great location! And the staff was very helpfull.. When we asked what time is the lock out time the guy replied and said you can come back when you wish! He phoned us a cheap local taxi what saved us money!
The rooms was great for the money we stayed in number 10 it had a flat screen tv mounted on the wall a nice clean double bed very simple but great for money, never found any bedbugs that other people has said!
My only concern was the bathroom! They was tiny! But who cares!!
I will definitely stay again!! And if your going with a group of friends get the quad room like some of our friends did! They had some leather arm chairs and coffee table and a double bed and two singles and a decent size bathroom! It was good for chilling out after a long day walking around London!

I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSoulJord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    10
    13
    51
See reviews for
14
23
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have to say that this Hollingbury Hotel is without a doubt the worst place I have stayed in. I don't understand how they get away with calling themselves a hotel. The owner/staff were extremely ignorant and very unwelcoming. The rooms were very out-dated and not very comfortable at all. The "breakfast" (if you could call it that) consisted of tea and toast, that in my mind is not breakfast.

Please do not stay in this place, it is a hell hole!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJones1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here as it was a last minute trip for the Merseyside derby semi final at Wembley. It was close, cheap and had a big enough room to accomadate 5 lads.

Yes there was bed bugs and they made our friend sleep on the floor as they didnt have any spare beds which was advertised on the website and charged him £15/night to do so. Also, the room was about 100 degrees because they couldnt turn the radiator off!

Location is terrible - but for us it was the closest we could get on short notice for Wembley. Honestly would avoid the area as its not very touristy.

Parking is a major issue around there also.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mobeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Me and a few friends stayed here, it is not a bad hotel for the price which worked out £20pppn. The room was en suite, and overall clean and tidy. no sign of bed bugs as mentioned in some other reviews. The breakfast wasn't very good it consisted of tea/coffee or juice with toast.
The location is on a main street and the area is very intimidating and we felt unsafe walking around especially at night with gangs of people hanging around, and having heard from people about the reputation of this area. But as for the hotel overall not much wrong with it and if it was in a different location would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluenwhite17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, Germania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

To start with the positive things: One of the receptionist was very kind and tried to help us always. Very nice guy. Also the woman who cleanes the rooms was friendly and tried to do the maximum she could... we are happy that we made no experience with bed bugs like other people wrote. Our room (number 10) for the price was good. Television worked, bathroom was okay (en suite), bed was big, coffe, tea gratis.

Negative: LOCATION!!! When i waited alone with the luggage for my boyfriend at the exit of the metro, while he searched the "hotel" (not easy to find), I felt directly unsafe and watched by the people living in the area. In the night we felt both uncomfortable to walk the 10/ 15 min back to the hotel. The hotel or better B&B is situated on a mainstreet... in the night it was horrible loud... but like a person before us wrote: You had the choice of sleeping in a sauna, cos the heater was out of control, or trying to sleep with all that noises.

When you entered the B&B there was a bad smell of garlic mixed with something else, that came out of the kitchen... fortunately our room was not infected of that smell. But we were not able to enter the kitchen a second time... so we had just one day breakfast. Toast, orange juice, tea, cornflakes... thats it... for the price good... but my cup was for example dirty, you feel like sitting on a bar, cos there are no tables, facing the wall... and this unforgettable smell!

The owner was a little bit unpolite.

In the end we have to say that London is very expensive and we paid just 50 pounds per night... also the way to the city center is easy. You need 10 min walking and nearly 15 with the train, BUT this are things that you know before.
We would not book this hotel again, BUT when you want to save money it is a possibility (when you have room number 10).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMG8876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

"Hotel was good value of money.day receptionist was very nice .He was really a professional guy, but night receptionist was very rude, horrible, disgusting, and totally unprofessional.i am sure he was drunk.he told us to come back before 12.00 pm otherwise i won"t be able to let you guys inn at cost of my own sleep.he was very rude during breakfast and then he asked us to check out before 10; Am.when i ask him that we have been told by day receptionist that check out time is 11;00Am, He said day guy do not know anything, he is my employee . I am the owner and you have to listen me and follow my instruction.We had a really bad experience ever with this guy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sameera186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

The B&B (I wouldn't actually call it a hotel) is located far way from any main attraction in London, in an least 40 minute trip to Embankment, counting a 10 minute walk from Harlesden station (Bakerloo Line). Located in a not very friendly tourist neighbourhood, we checked in at around 2pm, having just arrived from Belfast that day - we were obviously tired. We were let in by a person that seemed to be the manager, with no smile nor Hello. He confirmed we had a reservation. We booked a Suite. That's what we got.

Beds were nothing to write home about in comfort and the bed bugs were horrible. They were easily solved by buying spray desinfectant at a nearby supermarket.

The bathroom was OK, water pressure perfect. Breakfast was "european" but not very generous. Two toasts, butter (or margarine), jam, and a Coffee Cup. If you decided to refill it you would get a very bad look from the person "preparing" breakfast.

The only thing to remark was the night clerk that was willing to help, called a taxi for us and woke us up at 5am when our taxi arrived.

An experience that I would not repeat and would not recommend to anyone. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MD11junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#688 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Boston Manor Hotel
#737 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#573 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viking Hotel
#864 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
CityStay Hotel
#950 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Forest View Hotel
#809 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollingbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollingbury Hotel

Property: Hollingbury Hotel
Address: 106 Craven Park, London NW10 8QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,048 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollingbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hollingbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollingbury Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing