We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in London with great staff”
Review of The Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Apartments
Ranked #102 of 897 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed here on multiple trips, most recently Sep. 20-30. The staff could not be better or more accomodating. The manager, Simon, is a genetleman and could not be nicer. His staff was fantastic. The Chelsea location is ideal. You are close to the action, but in a quiet negihborhood away which also happens to be one of the nciest in all London. There is a tube line within 2-3 minutes walk and another 2 lines about 10-12 minutes walk away.

The apartments themselves are great. The studio I stayed in are really nice, especially for the price when compared to a hotel. The 1BR are simply fantastic and worth the extra money if you can afford it. i will never stay in a hotel in London again. This will be my place. Staying here allows you to feel a part of every day living in London and is truly a home away from home. Thanks to Simon and his team.

Room Tip: Just ask ahead of time for what you are looking for and Simon and his team do their best to accomoda...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sptaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheApartmentsUK, Front Office Manager at The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear sptaub,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are pleased that our apartments and staff were accommodating - we always try our best. We are also proud of our location and proximity to Kings Road.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

All the best,

The Apartments, London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for The Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

A two week family trip to London to help my elder daughter find a flat, there were four of us and we stayed in a two bedroom apartment (Flat 2, 36 Draycott Place). Things started off well even before we left for London -- a number of emails were exchanged with a very helpful Aisling Clifford during the reservation process. All of our questions were efficiently answered in a timely manner, We landed early in the morning, and arrived at The Apartments before 10am. A gentleman (Simon Marks?) greeted us at the front door and informed us that our apartment was being cleaned and would be ready around 11am. He helped us with our suitcases, which were left in the hallway, and we went for a leisurely breaakfast on the Kings Road. At around 11am, we received a telephone call to say that the apartment was ready. Simon was again there to give us the keys and showed us around. The apartment was clean and comfortable, everything worked, except for a curtain in our daughters bedroom. A call resulted in a very polite maintenance person appearing at our door in five minutes. Although he could not mend it, he did a temporary fix, which was good enough for us. A number of requests were made during our stay, which also resulted in timely responses. The only thing which puzzled us was the cleaning lady cleaned our flat on the fifth day of our two week stay (and refilled the washing detergent, etc.), but did not come again during our stay. The location is a short (five to seven minutes) walk to Sloane Square tube station and three minutes to the King's Road. All in all a very enjoyable stay in London. We will definitely return, and wholeheartedly recommend The Apartments to anyone wanting a home away from home in London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NopBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheApartmentsUK, Front Office Manager at The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear NopBangkok,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are pleased that your trip was enjoyable and successful, and that we were able to assist with any issues raised.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit.

All the best,

The Apartments, London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I regularly travel independently to London for work and it is always welcome when you are greeted by friendly professional people who take the time to show you where everything is and offer advice about the locality. This is absolutely the case at The Apartments and the accommodation had everything required for a comfortable stay with easy access to Sloane Square tube station. Although (through no fault of the proprietor) there was a problem with the hot water at the time of my stay I can honestly say the way in which this was handled was of utmost professionalism and I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to others and return there myself. This property is excellent value for money and close to Kings Road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillyandBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheApartmentsUK, Front Office Manager at The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear TillyandBella,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that any problems were resolved efficiently.

It would be great to see you again, whenever you are in London.

All the best,

The Apartments, London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for a week in June. Fantastic location, well appointed, sad to leave - thoroughly recommend these roomy apartments to London visitors. 7 minutes to Tube, 5 minutes to Sloane Square - who could ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheApartmentsUK, Reservations Manager at The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear pkell01,

Thank you for your lovely review of The Apartments.

Please let me know if you are ever coming to London and we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Apartments.

Have a wonderful week.

Kind Regards,

Aisling Clifford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The apartment we had was newly furnished . Everything was perfect. Harrods and kings road just a few minutes walk. The manager and the staff are very kind and ready to help you. I'm a customer and I will book again in the future this apartments in the hearth of Chelsea .
I

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guidochef1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheApartmentsUK, Reservations Manager at The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guidochef1959,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear about your stay in July. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Please do let us know when you come to London again and we will ensure that you have another great stay.

Looking forward to hearing from you in the future.

Kind Regards.

Aisling Clifford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great location, very comfortable spacious apartment. Staff was very helpful. This was our second stay with the apartments, and would definitely recommend them to family and friends. We were a family of 4.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karengreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheApartmentsUK, Reservations Manager at The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear karengreg,

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in The Apartments and we hope you will come back on your next visit to London.

Looking forward to hearing from you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Aisling Clifford.
Reservations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staying in a Draycott Place apartment in May 2013, we had a bad experience due to a graduation party taking place in the neighbouring apartment. No sleep that night and the youngsters vandalized the place. But fear not. We are confident that these episodes do not happen in these apartments, because they are situated in a quiet area, the apartments have a high standard, clean and modern, containing everything you need. The location is also a safe area in London just next to King's Road with shops and restaurants, as well as very easy access to tube, buses and cabs.
The management cares about you; after the graduation party episode, we were promptly offered a free stay next time we visited London. We also received a lot of apologies and a personal letter from the manager, Mr. Simon Marks. In this sad situation, he did everything possible to us (and other guests) in order to compensate and to make the best out of the situation.

We just had our complimentary stay, in a much larger apartment than the first we had. Thanks to Mr. Simon Marks, and Ms. Neringa who welcomed us on our second stay. We would highly recommend The Apartments for vacation or business in London, and we will definitely come back.
Knut and Eli

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheApartmentsUK, Reservations Manager at The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Knut and Eli,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We were so sorry when we had the issues in the building and we are so happy that you appreciate all we did to make the best out of a bad situation. You were very understanding.

We are also glad that you enjoyed you last stay with us. Please let us know when you are back in London again and we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Apartments.

Kind Regards,

Aisling Clifford
Reservations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#553 of 1,072 in London
167 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#90 of 1,072 in London
806 reviews
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#519 of 1,072 in London
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#235 of 1,072 in London
460 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#33 of 1,072 in London
675 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#209 of 1,072 in London
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments

Address: 41 Draycott Place | Chelsea, London SW3 2SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 897 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $238 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run, boutique London serviced apartment letting company with over 15 years experience. We understand that quality facilities, privacy and comfort are equally important, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. All our high quality, serviced short-term flats and apartments are housed in attractive period buildings, and fitted with fully equipped kitchens; en-suite bathrooms; broadband, Wi-Fi, digital TV and iPod docking stations. A weekly maid and linen service is included with each rental. Our quality serviced London apartments in Chelsea and Marylebone offer an ideal base for business trips and London vacations. All our flats are ideally located within easy reach of Knightsbridge; Chelsea, the West End and City of London. Rates start at £175 per night, providing attractive financial savings compared to traditional hotel accommodation, as well as increased flexibility and the comforts of home. Our apartments are located close to numerous public transport links, making these luxury serviced flats ideally situated for connecting with, and exploring London's attractions, museums and shopping, as well as the theatres and restaurants of London's West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing