We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company Wine Tasting Event”

North London Wine School
Ranked #57 of 206 Classes & Workshops in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to North London Wine School! We run wine tastings and courses for people who enjoy wine and would like to learn more about it. If you know what you like and want to find out why, our courses provide the answer. We also run regular WSET qualifications and bespoke private events.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Heidi is a first class wine tasting host. Quite simply if you are looking to hold a wine tasting event, then don't waste your time searching elsewhere, just book Heidi. The event was professional, fun and very informative with clients and guests loving the event. No surprise that the guests took their time leaving the room at the end as Heidi has the gift of getting everyone involved and talking to each other with the use of carefully planned activities. Heidi herself is also very easy to get on with. The venue and its location was also ideal and was accessible to all. I can't speak more highly of Heidi and a big thank you for this. Looking to put another date in the diary soon. Furthermore it helps when your host enjoys their subject matter, which in this case is wine - Heidi definitely does.
Best wishes,
Sean

Thank sean657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 3 reviews
"great introduction"
in 2 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"fun"
in 6 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2017

Heidi created the best wine and cheese tasting for my friend's hen do. It was interesting and informative while at the same time lots of fun.

She really knows her stuff.

Thank you so much Heidi - you made the day!

Thank charlottepeet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

These wine tasting sessions are great, informative, fun, and really good value for money. We've been to several different classes and have enjoyed each one

Thank 27jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi C, Owner at North London Wine School, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you! It's always a pleasure to have you in the room - I'm glad you enjoy them :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Did the 8 week course and would highly recommend it. A great introduction that will train your palate and leave you far more knowledgeable about what you like and why. Your guide on this journey is the ebullient Heidi who's passion is to maximize the fun and eliminate the stuffy nonsense. If only it went on longer!

Thank intrepideats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi C, Owner at North London Wine School, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you so much. I'm so pleased you got so much out of the 8 weeker - you're welcome back any time to put your new found knowledge to the test!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

There were 13 of us and we started a Hen night with Heidi's 2 hr wine course at my house. It was absolutely brilliant... thoroughly recommend it, even if you know a fair bit about wine, this is still educational and FUN! Heidi is extremely knowledgable... she was thrown all sorts of wine questions from our inquisitive group and answered them all with no problem. The night was really good fun and she chose some really good wines. Some we had never heard of ... especially the Lebanese one which was infact our favourite. Thank you so much Heidi!

1  Thank Mazarabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi C, Owner at North London Wine School, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thanks Mara. Such a pleasure to come to your home and meet your friends, I felt so very welcome. You were all so enthusiastic and great fun - a great night!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North London Wine School also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to North London Wine School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing