We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch”
Review of Ye Olde Watling

Ye Olde Watling
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #1,384 of 28,485 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: Traditional British Pub serving Pies, Fish, Sausages and Burgers accompanied by a renowned ever changing selection of hand-pulled craft ales in the heart of the city a stone's throw from St. Pauls Cathedral
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Popped in here with family for a few drinks and ended up ordering some of their bar dishes which were all priced between £4 and £4.50 each but three for £11.
They were really good and great value.
We went two different lots of cheesy chips and pigs in blankets and all were really tasty.
Really nice, very old, pub near St Paul’s that we would definitely go to again if in that area

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 734chrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Ye Olde Watling, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear 734chrise, thank you for such a positive review! I'm sure the team will appreciate your kind words!

Have a great day!

Claudia and The Team
Ye Olde Watling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2019

We stumbled across this little pub while walking round London. Looks like a proper little boozer from the outside, it’s stunning inside,period features, great selection of Ale and spirits, very friendly and approachable staff.
The pub does food as well, we didn’t get a chance to eat here the menu has a good choice and from what I could see other customers eating, the food looks good.

Will definitely visit again when back in London and would highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JToppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Ye Olde Watling, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear JToppo, thank you so much for such a positive review. I'm sure the team will appreciate your kind words.

Have a great day and looking forward to see you again!

Ye Olde Watling
Claudia and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

beautiful pub, beautiful bear, great atmosphere, not to crowded.
a good stop after a hard days site seeing.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank palmsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Ye Olde Watling, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It mean the world to is when guests have the best time with us!

Have a great day!

Claudia and The Team
Ye Olde Watling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

I am rarely in London however I got invited to met an old friend after a conference, we got there before the rush and had a few drinks near the bar. There was plenty of staff and service was quick and efficient. We ended up eating here, the food was cooked well and enjoyable! Overall it was a good pub to be in, and you could tell that it was popular after work!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GLB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Mid-afternoon visit for a lunch & pint. Friendly and helpful staff member answered questions and made recommendations. Venue and is clean incl back room and toilets. Recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TwinsFanInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Ye Olde Watling, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for recommending us in such highly words. It means the world to us when guests have such a good experience in our little pub.

Have a great day!

Claudia and The Team
Ye Olde Watling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Watling also viewed

 

Been to Ye Olde Watling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing