We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another pleasant eating experience”

Berber & Q - Shawarma Bar
Ranked #3,072 of 28,484 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Description: Middle Eastern rotisserie chicken and lamb shawarma slow-cooked over charcoal, cocktails & natural wines
Reviewed August 11, 2019

The food is fantastic, fresh and the service was brilliant. The choice of mezzes is amazing and we over ordered as wanted a taste of everything because it was so good

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rashmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2019

A thoroughly lovely evening , delicious food, great service and amazing attention to all of our allergies

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Rachelwells22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Our niece and her partner took us for dinner at this gem of a restaurant and I’ve honestly not eaten better in London. We shared all but one of the sharing plates and every one was full of flavour. My niece had the aubergine main and it was so tasty. Two had the chicken shashlik - beautifully presented and delicious. I had the rotisserie chicken and could eat that every day of my life. We also had lovely cocktails. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank wendy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food, excellent wine, let down when trying to pay by amex and comments from barman. Don't make quips about it not being your job to pay for air miles when we had to wait 15 minutes for wine and pay 12.5% service charge. Close to excellent

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Excellent lamb shawarma, perfect in every way! So tasty! Lamb cooked to perfection and the service is great! Try the Beirut Lager, crisp with good malt, no hoppy bitterness! Open kitchen, outdoor seating, friendly staff. Located on a pedestrian-only street in the Exmouth Market. Great find!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsDuck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berber & Q - Shawarma Bar also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Berber & Q - Shawarma Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing