We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Roux at The Landau

Roux at The Landau
Ranked #109 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $130
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Transit: Underground: Oxford Circus
Description: Father and son Albert and Michel Roux Jr are working together for the first time in over 20 years. This partnership brings Roux's legendary culinary expertise and creativity Roux at The Landau, their second West End address. Roux at The Landau entices with classically constructed dishes offering French cuisine with a British twist. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and the only Sunday brunch by Chez Roux. The restaurant's private dining room Postillion can accommodate up to 18 people.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went for Lunch early February

Beautiful food great service and the set lunch with many choices was perfect... Next to Petrus Ramsay I'd say its about the best I've had in my 30+years of London Dining

Well done Landau

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorlddTravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,175
    334
    136
    38
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What we expected and more!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Decided to try this restaurant for lunch and booked a 'special offer' through lastminute/toptable which was 3 courses + glass of champagne for £35.00.

Very good! We were greeted with an appetiser as well as the above, the menu for the offer was limited but had excellent, well balanced choices and what we saved on food allowed us to spend a little more on an excellent bottle of wine - really nice! I had the cheeseboard for desert which was amazing. The place is lovely, the ambiance is very gentile although quite relaxed, the service is good and the food is excellent, very fine cuisine. Not surprisingly it was full! Good choice for a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful !!!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Absolutely perfect in every way cannot fault the food served. The service was faultless and the wine selection is just out of this world. Albert and Michel alongside Chris King at their best....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent value and service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I visited as I had seen a special offer on top table. It was one of the best meals I have had and the value was excellent. £39 for a 3 course lunch with champagne ouderves and chocs to finish. Excellent

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at a fantastic price-highly recommended!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband & I dined here to celebrate my birthday on the Toptable set menu deal of £35 a head including a glass of champagne & were delighted to find that the deal also included amuse bouches, a bottle of mineral water, unlimited gorgeous breads, coffee & petite fours. We started the evening off with excellent cocktails in Artesian & then were shown to our alcove table (worth requesting if it's a special occasion as felt more intimate than being seated in the main room) in the elegant, Art Deco style restaurant. Service & food were amazing, I especially enjoyed the fricasse of gurnard with mussels to start & the delicious selection of cheeses, served with quince & chutney, for dessert. We took the sommelier's recommendation of a bottle of South African Chenin Blanc & weren't disappointed. The evening was beautifully rounded off with the iced 'Happy Birthday' petits fours. Will recommend & definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank browneyedgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roux at The Landau also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Roux at The Landau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing