We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, wonderful hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Your Family Home In London
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Family Home In London
Front of House Big Red Door At No4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Your Family Home In London
Front of House
Big Red Door At No4
Hallway
Hallway Therough To Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Fully-Electric Shower In Downstairs Bathroom
Living Room (With Ceiling Fans)
Living Room (With King-Size Sofa Bed)
Living Room (With King-Size Sofa Bed Fully Extended)
Living Room (4) TV and XBox (wifi enabled)
Dining Room (Dining Table Seats Eight)
Kitchen (Cooker, Hob and Dishwasher)
Kitchen (Microwave and Washer/Dryer
Stairs to Upper Floor (3-Bedrooms and Second Bathroom)
Upstairs Bathroom (Toilet and Bath)
Upstairs Bathroom (Bath, Fully-Electric Shower, and Sink)
Box Bedroom (With Full-Size Bunk Bed)
Two Large Bedrooms (With King-Size Beds)
Two Large Bedrooms (With Wardrobe and Drawers)
Two Large Bedrooms (With Ceiling Fans)
Own Patio Garden
Own Patio Garden (With Garden Furniture)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ddburetta
Littleton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Lovely house, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This home was lovely and was perfect for our family of 6. It was clean, comfortable and convenient to the bus and the underground. We were in downtown London within 15-20 minutes and always felt safe walking in the neighborhood. The large supermarket just 5 minutes away was fabulous as well. Bev and Jeff were amazing hosts. We were provided with Oyster cards for transportation, eggs, ham, coffee, tea, cereal, jam and even a birthday cake for our son! They were a wealth of knowledge and even said goodbye to us at 5:30 AM! It was the perfect location and home for our week in London. If we ever make it back to London we will absolutely stay here again! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c n
2 reviews
“Superb week in London at this lovely home!”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Jeff & Bev’s house was perfect - spotless, exceptionally well equipped, contemporary design & features, ultra-convenient location in booming South Lambeth area, just south of the Thames & 10-15 min bus/Tube ride to Central London. 3 separate bedrooms, 2 full baths. Attention to detail obvious as soon as we arrived to find endless guidebooks & other London info, a large basket of umbrellas, & even reusable shopping bags. Other thoughtful "little things:” shampoo and body wash, thick absorbent towels, a 110v shaver outlet in each bathroom, radiators that doubled as towel warmers in each bathroom, high-quality toilet tissue, bathrobes, slippers & hair dryers in each bedroom. Comfortable beds. Extra-thoughtful touch: two mobile phones for local use plus several Oyster pay-as-you-go cards for the transit system – a real money saver vs cash pay. The living room and dining rooms are comfortable, spacious, well decorated. The kitchen has all the appliances you need; range, oven, dishwasher, drip coffeemaker, French press coffee maker, electric kettle for heating water, microwave, refrigerator, and toaster. Plenty of plates, glasses and utensils. Nice assortment of spices, salt/pepper, condiments, dry cereals, coffee (reg & decaf, drip & instant), & teas. We were thrilled to find the fridge already stocked with bacon, eggs, milk, bread, jam, etc. – so very welcome considering our post-arrival jet lag! Combo washer/dryer for small loads enabled us to travel with only enough clothes to fit in carry-on luggage. It snowed while we were visiting but the radiator system kept the house warm & comfortable - no drafts or air leaks, separate controls in each room. The neighborhood is quiet with a huge Sainsbury store (groceries + much more) only three blocks away. The Vauxhall Rail and Tube station is just a 10-minute walk to the north. (Note: check out the National Rail system’s 2-for-1 entry program). Good WiFi & big-screen TV; good channel selection, books, games, lovely outdoor patio/garden with bistro table/chairs. LOVED A Toca Restaurant (live music Friday night)! Priory Arms pub great & as advertised! Jeff & Bev are a wealth of info, suggestions - native Londoners with entertaining stories of the surrounding neighbourhood & adventures. We’d happily give a 6-star rating if we could and will definitely stay here again next time we come to London!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie P
American Fork, Utah
2 reviews
“London Charm”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this property. Bev and Jeff made sure we were
informed on everything. They had travel guide books and pamphlets for all
the sites to visit. Extra ponchos and umbrellas. Even though we didn't
need them at all. They had a bit of food to get us started in the
refrigerator which was extremely nice. Also there were converters every
where which helped a lot. The property was in a safe area and we had an
easy time getting around. I would say in the heat of the summer it might
get a little hot in the upstairs. We are used to AC. Jeff and Bev had
fans in every room which made things nice. They were available for any
questions we had about the place. We loved London and our stay here made
a big difference in our vacation. We would definitely stay here again. If
we ever make it back. Thanks for a wonderful stay Jeff and Bev! We hope
to see you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca K
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Excellent Flat for Families in London”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Jeff and Bev are terrific hosts for this flat. We got into London early Saturday and they met us with friendly smiles and a wealth of information not only about the flat but about London as well.
Not only were they informative, but really thoughtful by the small items they had ready for us when we arrived, some food, use of two cell phones, and Oyster Cards. Wow, we have been doing VRBO for years and have not seen this level of service. A very welcoming surprise for us.

This flat was perfect for a family of 7, we had plenty of room and many amenities to entertain all of us (games, books, and much more). The flat is also in a great location to a large Sainsbury Grocery store (5 min walk), bus stop, Vauxhall underground station, and a few fun pubs (my wife and I really enjoyed Priory Arms).

This trip has been nothing but stellar and a large part is due to this flat and Jeff and Bev. Thank You for everything. When we return to London, we are planning on staying here again.
Thank You -- Pat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarod T
1 review
“It is a lovely place that served our purpose well”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this property. Bev and Jeff were gracious hosts.
We were welcomed at a midnight arrival. Jeff even offered us a pizza and
had the fridge stocked with some essentials to get us started on our
visit.

The location is very good. It was easy to get to all of the major sites
in London. The property is overall well represented in the photos. I
would note that the bunks are in a very tight room and are a bit small.

We had a bit of an electrical issue and they responded immediately and
did their best to correct a matter than was beyond their control. The
swift response was greatly appreciated.

Hopefully we will have a chance to return and visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
726PattyJ...
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Extraordinary home, extraordinary owners!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you rent this home, you have hit the vacation home lottery! Sparkling clean and every detail has been attended to. The decorations are fabulous. Lovely little courtyard out back where we had a few meals. And the location – – wow. We were pretty close to everything. Buses are around the corner to the tube. If you decide to do some cooking, the kitchen has everything you need. Furthermore we took a short walk and purchased lovely, fresh meat and produce when we felt like a home cooked meal. And the owners! If there were more people like this in the world, it would be a better place. Great, helpful people. They clearly love the wonderful home and service they provide. And we loved them and that amazing house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrappin5...
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our family enjoyed this adorable home. We had 5 adults that fit comfortably here. The kitchen was well stocked, bathrooms clean and comfortable beds. The owners met us at the home and provided us with a wealth of great visitor information. They provided us with public transit cards we could add money to, told us where to catch the buses and which lines to take. The home is within a few minutes walking distance to bus stops, grocery stores and delicious restaurants. We can't wait to return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing