We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it once was”
Review of The O2

The O2
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.64*
and up
Climb The O2 in London
Ranked #195 of 1,611 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We've got a huge range of music. From The Who to La Roux. Blondie to the Black Eyed Peas. We can host up to 2,800 people for all kinds of live music events. See your favourite comedians. Michael McIntyre. Alan Carr. Kevin Smith. Our theatre-style staging works for comedians, magicians and award ceremonies too. Kisstory made us their home. And the stars choose us for their after-show parties.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as it once was”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Been to the O2 before back in 2010 and thought as an entertainment arena it was very good, the only downside then was the leaving and getting onto the tube.

This time around, disappointed with the restaurants available and again, the leaving of the venue wasn't as great as I had hoped.

For the show itself, acoustics again were fantastic which is a shame that the experience is tainted a little with the exit.

Friends of mine drove and there experience on exit was better than mine and I think next time I will drive or may try the river option.

So, in short, show wise, awesome and haven't been disappointed yet with the sound quality but the exit isn't quite world class.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    1,074
    470
    219
    241
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Is what it is.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good selection of restaurants and easy access with the tube so close but gets a bit crowded when trying to exit after shows.

Helpful?
Thank AlexNoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The O2 has good commuter links in and out, with frequent buses to Greenwich, our only complaint would be the price of drinks, sitting targets while there make it easy to hike up the prices, £3 for a glass of coke £6 for a glass of wine !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I felt so sad that this great venue feels the need to rip off customers!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Honestly? It's an amazing venue. We went for the first time to see Peter Gabriel who was fantastic. But I just DO NOT GET why they have to charge £ 2.30 for a tiny bottle of water. They won't let you take yr own drinks in, the water in the bathroom is hot (you can't get it to run cold) and then charge £2.30 and take the top off so you can't put it down. Greedy - plain and simple. Shame on you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mallyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Take cash”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went to the O2 to watch Micky Flanagan on 17th October. Micky was fantastic. However the o2 left a lot to be desired. We had planned to have a few drinks before the show and got here about an hour before the start. Thank heavens we weren't going to eat as well. The queue outside every restaurant was immense. First bar we tried said sorry our card machine isn't working. Second bar, same thing, then the third and so on. I can't believe that none of these machines were working. They only took cash. Directed to the only cashpoint and a queue that was at least three quarters of an hour long we gave up and took our seats, thinking we might get out during the interval and have more success. Wrong. By the time we got to the cashpoint the queue was again huge and we wouldn't have time for that and a drink. If you need to have cash with you is it not possible to let people know. It was really disappointing. As for the show, being on the fourth tier doesn't work for a comedy show. You don't get any atmosphere up there. Micky had us in fits of laughter but you could barely hear anyone else. Will watch lots more comedy shows but never at the o2 again. TAKE CASH.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing