We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling service”
Review of Petch Sayam

Petch Sayam
Ranked #16,358 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Appalling service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went there last night and asked if we could have our starters and main served at the same time and was told they were busy so it was best not to, that is where the problem started. Starters arrived but only one was correct, it was taken away. Drinks took ages to arrive . Missing starter failed to appear at all. After an hour no main course so in exasperation we asked for the meal as a take away , we waited and waited and asked where the food was to be told it was being cooked still. Through this several tables who arrived after us had eaten, paid and left. In the end I asked for the bill. To add insult to injury the bill came with the starter on we hadn't even had , the poor waitress was so apologetic , it wasnt her fault, too few staff and no system in the kitchen . We will never return!,,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristobella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    8
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is great choose for dinner in Leytonstone. The service is friendly, the food is very tasty and is a good value for money as the main dishes are great size.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabiGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Thai restaurant in East London”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Decor is quite over the top and dated but the food is lovely. Pleasant service by the waitresses and one of the better places to eat in Leytonstone...

Prices are a little high but would still recommend to someone for a nice Thai meal.

(I liked the fishcakes)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckiluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's worth the wait for authentic Thai food!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in Leytonstone and the best Thai food I've tasted outside London. The waitresses are all very sweet and friendly, the decor is traditional Thai and the food genuinely delicious.
They also do takeaway although I haven't tried it yet.
Much better food and value than the trendy Rosa's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic little piece of Thailand in Leytonstone.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for years. Food is tasty and authentic, excellent prices and attentive but unobtrusive service. Good range of wines. Better than anything I've had at Thai square or any of the more expensive West end places.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnash33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petch Sayam also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Petch Sayam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing