We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Ranked #391 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My son and I stayed here from Friday the 8/11 to Sunday 10/11. Our family room (no 710) was HUGE and the comfort of the mattress and pillows was wonderful. The room and bathroom was spotless, as were the corridors and lift area. The breakfast was yummy and plentiful with lots of choice of cereals followed by full English. The view from our window looked over at the Shard and was a lovely skyline at night making the room even nicer. There wasn't a single thing I could fault, it was literally 3 minutes from the tube station, a tesco express about 4 minutes and about 15 minutes walk to more restaurants and pubs. It really was lovely. I am so glad we have now found somewhere clean, comfy and great value so making future visits to the capital less hassle with knowing instantly where to book. My congratulations to all staff there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    768
    294
    111
    74
See reviews for
677
563
72
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great, helpful staff, immaculately clean hotel room. Simple but not too basic. Fantastic shower. Only disaapointment was the difficulty of parking over the weekend and the lack of storage space. Good access to the tube.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveller514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday night. This is definitely the best Travelodge I have stayed in. Very spacious, clean and bed was lovely and comfortable. Was greeted by a lovely clean soapy smell as soon as I entered the hotel corridor. The man on reception was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Will definitely come here when we next go to London. Very handy as almost throwing distance from the tube station too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel when working in Southwark last year and was so impressed that I decided to opt for this option for a family short break in London. The hotel is what you would expect of a Traveldoge - clean and functional. The rooms aren't huge but absolutely fine and definitely a better size than other rooms I've stayed in in central London in the past. When I last stayed there, I enjoyed a good price for the room but this time, I suffered from the usual half term price hike. Nevertheless, the hotel was great. The location in Southwark a short walk from South Bank, the Tate Modern, Globe Theatre, Millennium Bridge, St. Paul Cathedral, Tower Bridge, Borough Market etc, and made it an ideal location (we used public transport far less often than anticipated - even when touring the West End! - having good walking weather helped of course!). We booked two rooms, one for me & wife and other for the three children (aged 22,18 & 11). Both rooms were good and ours enjoyed a view of St Paul Cathedral. The windows didn't open and it might have been nice if they did, but air-con was fine. Otherwise, no more no less than you'd expect of a Travelodge. Location is everything! We didn't eat brekfast at hotel but enjoyed a coffee and bagel/croissant in the small Union Theatre cafe a few doors down (5 people = £12!!) or Carlo's, right next door. We're busy planning our next break in London and all agreed that we stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Monwysyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for five nights from 23rd-28th October and was recommended by a friend. Was really pleased with the service and check in was really quick and efficient. On checking in to our room however we was a bit disappointed to have a view of the train tracks however on speaking to reception they couldn't do enough for us and offered us a different room however we did decide to stay in the first room as we wasn't going to be in there much. I have to say even though we was next to the train tracks we didn't hear a thing at all and we both had a really peaceful sleep. The mattresses are extremely comfortable. The food was ok and good value for money. Short walk to southwark tube station and convenience store next door should you need anything urgently. Only downside was that the breakfast room got full very quickly at peak times. Otherwise would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyDay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What can I say great food(it can take up to an hour at busy times for food but staff are apologetic and upfront)Rooms are clean but you can hear a constant faint rumble of the underground at night.Great staff, all are very happy and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really good price/quality ratio. Staff was friendly and helpful. You can leave your bags there before check-in or after check-out. Breakfast was good for the price as well. No disturbance from outside or from the other rooms. Location was really good too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JoSavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#246 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#417 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
London City Hotel
#224 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Southwark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Southwark

Property: Travelodge London Central Southwark
Address: 202-206 Union Street | Southwark, London SE1 0LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#205 Family Hotel in London
#264 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Southwark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Central Southwark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Southwark Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Central Southwark England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing