We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and lovely B&B”

Hammersmith Thames Walk Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hammersmith Thames Walk Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #184 of 557 London B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming and lovely B&B”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My mum stayed here over the Easter weekend and really enjoyed it. She thought the place was charming and Brigid a very welcoming host. The B&Bis very conveniently placed, quiet at night and she enjoyed being near the river. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Servanne_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
7
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Brigid offers thorough advice on tourning the area and we even hired her for a private tour of Oxford. The rooms were rented at a very reasonable rate and included all the basic necessities. We found Hammersmith to be a convenient location and often walked along the river instead of taking the bus to the closest underground stop. There were some lovely touches such as fresh daffodils and camillias placed in our rooms as well as hand squeezed orange juice to accompany the simple continental toast and coffee for breakfast. We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! My friend and I are young female travellers from Australia, and we stayed four nights in London. The B&B is very charming, well-decorated and very comfortable. It really fits the picture of a homely English house and makes a lovely place to stay! It is near Hammersmith station, making travel into London on the underground or bus very easy. Brigid is a great and friendly hostess and knows a lot about the best places to visit in London. Her recommendations helped us plan our itinerary each day in London. Breakfast was nice, beds were very comfortable, overall a great stay (contrary to one of the comments here, we saw nothing to support such a nasty opinion!).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvelynLClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here several times and appreciated the hospitality of the landlady. Clean cosy room and bathroom. Very good place to stay when you want a cheap (single) accommodation. Nice quite place , situated near the bus stop and only a few minutes walk to the underground.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coundon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have been a regular guest at this Bed and Breakfast Accmmodation since the l990s. As a businessman I often recommend this delightful and comfortable accommodation to friends and colleagues. A recent referral phoned me up to ask if I had seen the negative comments with photographs put on the internet. I contacted the owner who informed me that these were taken in her absence without her permission by American guests. They had entered rooms clearly marked "private". It is illegal to take interior photographs of a private home without the owner's permission. I am surprised that Tripadvisor as a well known company should cooperate in displaying these photographs without first checking that they were taken with the owner's permission.
I learnt that this guest had ignored the required procedure for house keys and security there of. His behaviour in several other matters was clearly out of order. I therefore wish to counter his comments by highly recommending this B&B.
I would like to add that when I have visited I have seen the warm welcome visitors from overseas receive from this experienced landlady. She is able to give them expert information, help and advice so all their needs are met and at a very reasonable B&B rate.
My friends and colleagues have told me they were very happy with their stay at this very clean, welcoming B&B!
Thank you for our brilliant stay, we will see you again soon!
Mr & Mrs Stokeld.

Room Tip: Please note, the swimming pool and fitness centre is not 'terrible' as rated, it has been pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This private home is located in a pleasant neighborhood of row houses, on a quiet street two blocks from the Thames River. The good news ends there. We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, but nothing as bad as this. The home was well worn, inside and out. Entry, front bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, dining room and lounge, though superficially clean, were cluttered with a mix of worn furniture, antiques, odds and ends, including cleaning supplies openly stashed in the corners of the kitchen and bath. The kitchen which faced the dining room was particularly bad, with a variety of items filling the counter space and spilling unto the floor, pots and pans stacked on the stove which didn't appear to be used, and an ironing board set up in the middle of it all. We noted an old mouse trap under a side cabinet in the dining room and an insect trap under the old claw foot tub in the bathroom. Folding chairs and a dusty toolbox were also stashed in the bathroom. A bicycle was parked in the dining room. Worst of all was the treatment we received from Brigid, our hostess. My husband had come by about noon to drop off our luggage and pick up the keys, saying that we would return after dinner. She said that was fine and that she had some information she wanted to give us. When we returned at 11 PM, we were greeted by a very irate Brigid, who berated us for not having come sooner. (Her website states that guests are given a key so that they can "come and go".) The information she wanted to give consisted in telling us to close doors quietly and turn off the hall light. She gave us instructions on how to turn on the shower and advised us that she would be gone by 7:30 AM, but would leave food out for us. She could have easily given this information to my husband when he was there earlier in the day... Or left a note... Or at least informed us of the hour when she retired. The next morning, we hurriedly fixed our breakfast of toast, cold cereal, juice, and coffee. We were the only ones there. We left immediately after and found much better lodging in the nearby Earl's Court District. I could go on, but suffice it to say that our one night here was thoroughly unpleasant. In more than forty years of travel around the world, this is the first time I have been verbally assaulted by the hostess.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MCN-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have stayed there several times, always fun and fantastic. The host has a great knowledge of London and her country, England, which is handy for any guest new to the UK. Can save lots of time being pointed in the right direction. She is located in a very central position close to the Thame. She has a very good knowledge of the London transport system as well. Her house is full of old english charm and interesting things which adds to a pleasurable stay. I have recommended friends from Australia and they have all enjoyed it as well.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Denste_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Villes Bed & Breakfast
The Villes Bed & Breakfast
#189 of 557 in London
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#26 of 557 in London
64 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
MK Hotel London
MK Hotel London
#114 of 557 in London
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammersmith Thames Walk Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammersmith Thames Walk Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hammersmith Thames Walk Bed and Breakfast
Address: 91 Langthorne Street, London SW6 6JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hammersmith Thames Walk Bed And Breakfast London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing