We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location - Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Ranked #871 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have just been at this hotel for 1 week and I must say that I was very glad to find such friendly people working at this hotel. Help with our luggage, clean rooms, tea and coffee facilities in the room, guidance from the receptionist whenever we had queries about our travels ... This stay was fantastic!
Location is exceptional because it is simply in front of Kings Cross Train Station so very very central especially if travelling all the time by underground :)
I must add that breakfast was good as well and staff very nice and efficient. Will surely visit this hotel again when staying in London!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 797 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how tastefully and functionally designed the room was. The rooms may be small, but that's part of staying in London. I have mobility issues, and the staff was just so accommodating and helpful. It was pristine, too. The housekeeping staff really knows their duties and performs them well. The location was the reason I booked this hotel, being right across the street from Kings Cross/St. Pancras station, but I found it to be so much more. I recommend Kings Cross Inn Hotel highly.

I think perhaps the wifi is a little expensive for what you get, but it's nice that it's offered. I had problems disconnecting, even with my computer off, so the time went too quickly. They offer a continental breakfast, which we didn't buy due to it being pricey. Still, I think the hotel is a very good one. I only go into these tiny details because they are so nearly perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSTriptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The location for this hotel is perfect, next to kings cross station. Almost every subway line runs through kings cross. The hotel room we stayed in were well maintained and clean. We walked to the british museum and london eye, which were about 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl-Einar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Used this hotel as a stopover whilst travelling to Germany by rail from St Pancras. Hotel is ideally situated for both Kings Cross and St Pancras both are directly opposite. The room was on the ground floor, right next to reception was told that the room had been sound proofed. If it had it didn't make any difference, was woken up at various times throughout the night by residents returning and the traffic outside, which was non stop. Room had coffee and tea making facilities. Would stay here again only as a last resort.

Room Tip: Hotel has no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billgorwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here with 4 girlfriends, we had a family room that would have slept 6. It was fine for us we just wanted a base near kings cross. Room was clean, tv, mini bar fridge, hair drier loads of towels. Staff were friendly and helpful. Did not eat here but plenty of breakfast places near by. We are going to book again for next years trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night in October as had to catch the Eurostar early the next morning. We were three adults. This hotel is budget, but is clean and in a great location to Kings Cross station and St Pancras station. The entry is sweet with flowers along the window sills and the reception desk was welcoming. The room itself was functional, although not very big. It had a double and one single bed which were ok, though i think it was a double room that had a single bed added to it. Our room was on the first floor which was good as there is no lift. The reception staff were kind enough to assist with the luggage up the first flight of stairs.The room we had looked out to the back, right into an office building located opposite. It was evening when we arrived so we shut the curtains and it was fine. The bathroom was modern and clean, and there was a plasma tv, very small wardrobe, extra pillows, kettle, complimentary tea and coffee. Wifi was an additional charge at 2 pounds an hour. There was a 20 pound deposit for a tv remote which was refunded upon checkout. We left early in the morning so did not go to breakfast and cannot comment. Overall, this hotel was sufficient for an overnight stay, although not the cheapest of options. I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay in this particular location for a night. In grading this, i consider it a very good BUDGET hotel.

Room Tip: There is only one flight of stairs to negotiate if room is on the first floor, ask for room pointing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinktimtams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#549 of 1,077 in London
944 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#141 of 1,077 in London
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Cross Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Cross Inn Hotel

Address: 9-11 Euston Road, London NW1 2SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #871 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $86 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Cross Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings Cross Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Cross Inn Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing