We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vegan Restaurant”
Review of Saf Restaurant - CLOSED

Saf Restaurant
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Description: Established over the last decade,Saf has developed a philosophycommitted to providing a healthylifestyle using nutritious plant-based ingredients. With our services and products, weaim to introduce a newsense of well beingto a diverse rangeof customers. Saf is an acronym forSimply Authentic Food,it also means ‘Pure’in Turkish
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Vegan Restaurant”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My first time in a vegan restaurant and I must say that I'm impressed. From the start the service was great, very attentive and whenever I asked for something they didn't have a problem with it. My aloe vera juice was very good, and my morrocan shawarma Wrap was very tasty. The wrap came with a salad and coleslaw and I must say that I had to take the other half of my wrap to take away because I was very much satisfied. This is to show that the value you pay is excellent when it comes to how much you're getting- very pleased! Not all healthy food costs more than junk food ;) And to end my visit to Saf, I had the lime mousse tart which was delicious, my first raw dessert did not disappoint me at all! Overall I'm pretty pleased with the service and the food, definitely going back to try something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    18
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is above Whole Foods and not enclosed so somewhat noisy.
Food is excellent. ..buckwheat noodles were very delicious as was the Fighter juice with carrot and ginger.
Service for us was not an issue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bojomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Second experience much better”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went back to SAF at their Kensington location. This time, we really enjoyed our food. We tried the wraps which were excellent and the "cheese" made of cashew nuts. The service was friendly and efficient. A very good experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilippeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fallen off the pedastal”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My partner is a duly committed raw vegan who has dragged me to Saf for years (starting back when they had the restaurant off Old St). We both have to concede that management have really let the High St Kensington shop really decline. The food and cocktails still have their moments of brilliance but the service is consistently a disaster.
We go back as it is unique in what it offers but it rarely lives up to the hype sadly. Hopefully they will get their act together

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravela69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rather disappointing & uninspired”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I took my sister here for a meal, she's a vegan and I love vegan food. The staff were rather impolite, inattentive and rude from the moment we arrived. We ordered two starters and our mains with a couple glasses of wine. Unfortunately everything we ordered was dull, uninspired and not particularly fresh (when considering the point of the restaurant). Certainly disappointing vegan food. I would not return to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anouskii H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saf Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing