We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous flat in a perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View over the Dock, Tower Bridge and The Shard
Tower Bridge and The Shard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Megan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this flat for my parents who were visiting (as I live nearby). They raved about it - clean, comfortable, bright and in an amazing location. They've already asked if I could book it for them again when they next visit. Really highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you Megan! You and your parents are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpellissi...
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

David, Thank you for making my trip to London so special. Your flat is in an ideal location in close proximity to the metro, across the street to waitrose market, and a number of delicious restaurants and cafés (mulberries cafe, Emilia's, bravas) . Not to mention steps away from the major attractions like London tower and the tower bridge.

Your flat is bathed in light throughout the day with fantastic views of the docks and the shard (night view is pretty spectacular too). Hearing the birds in the still of morning made me feel I was tucked away in a sweet oasis when only two blocks away a brood of tourists and businessman are hustling through the city. What are those elegant birds that eat from the floating dock with their beautiful, sweet pitch cry?

The flat is spacious, very clean and has everything one needs during travels. I am especially grateful for the long bathtub for my post marathon soak and the balcony overlooking the water during morning coffee (and afternoon beers).

You were very patient and responsive during our correspondence and it was greatly appreciated.

My only regret is I didn't just stay the full run of my London visit, but I know when I return to London you are my first call.

Can't recommend your flat enough.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you Joe! Looking forward to welcoming you again in St Katharine Docks! Another London marathon next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bette M
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is exactly as presented and David was very patient with my travel arrangements being delayed 3+ hours. It had everything I needed and there is a Waitrose directly across the road, which is also a positive. It is close to Tower Hill station but having travelled from Australia and being unfamiliar with the area a map and better directions would have been helpful. Whilst it is on the dock, there is a back entrance that is accessible by car, this wan't made clear. Get a taxi if coming from the station with luggage (this was discouraged), even though it is only a 10 minute walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view. It was nice to sit on the balcony in the evening / morning.
Liked least: Would have liked better directions and full address
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacho H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank You Nacho! Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing