We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$335
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$283
$261
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$153
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$257
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
35
48
25
32
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
48
25
32
95
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 235 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

was supposed to stay in sister apts in maid of vale, but due to water damage, an excuse i see used on other guest had to stay here noisey no hot water after one shower and filthy carpet a bargain for 400 hundred plus pounds

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The SO Sienna is no 5-star resort, but it does the trick very well. My parents stayed here for 6 days, without complaint.

The positivies:
1. The staff were very friendly and helpful
2. The location is good - well connected by tube and in London's zone 2
3. The beds were comfortable
4. The apartment was large and comfortable
5. The price was affordable by London standards
6. It was well furnished -- oven, microwave, washing machine, iron, dishes etc.
7. Airconditioner worked well

The negatives:
1. Ventilation in the bathroom wasn't great -- the only window opened onto a set of busy stairs.
2. The TV reception was moody - but we managed to watch the football finals with occasional interruption
3. The carpets had some stains, but nothing major
4. Room was in the basement - so no views

Overall, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I can not recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk person called drew has got to be the rudest person ever. Checking in after a 10 hour flight and having paid 120pounds per night, you should expect a little extra value or service. He kept me waiting for 7mins and was chatting on the phone, only to direct me to a dark, shabby basement apartment, when i complained about the state of the room, he told me that if the room wasn't good enough, i could check and he wouldn't give me a refund.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benedictolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I came down to London for a couple of nights to find a houseshare to move into, therefore spent much of my time pretty stressed. However the room was an absolute haven. It was immaculate, everything worked the diches and cooking equipment were ample and clean. The bed was comfortable and there was very little noise through the night.

For a price of under £100 per night for the room, a truly don't think this place can be beaten.

Fantastic, I would highly recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisneillees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

PROS:

- Close to Hammersmith station, which is on the Piccadilly line (good for travelling to/from Heathrow), District line (good for travelling to/from Gatwick airport), the Hammersmith & City line and the Circle Line. Ie. convenient for travelling on the tube
- About 15 minutes by tube to the major attractions eg. Piccadilly Circus, Oxford Circus etc
- Close to supermarkets (Tesco inside the station, Sainsburys inside the Kings Mall shopping centre)
- Rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and modern. Ours included a washer/dryer, so we could do our washing whenever we wanted
- Rooms provide generous facilities. Ours included 2 bathrooms, oven, microwave, stovetop, big plasma screen TV which worked, dishwasher etc
- Most of the staff are quite friendly, and let us use the internet on the computer in their office for free

CONS:
- Quite expensive, considering that it is not directly in the city
- The apartment is serviced only every 3/4 days. They emptied our bins sporadically

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews