We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid bad comments!!!”
Review of So Sienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
So Sienna
Ranked #597 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I booked SoSienna for my friend birthday just for a location. We had early check in and very unexpected our apartment was ready. After reading all bad reviews I was expecting something else. Apartments itself was very clean,large and had everything what you need. We stated in 4006 and had one double bedroom with living room and kitchen, where was sofa bed made in additional bed. Apartment had also 2 bathrooms! Perfect! Staff is very polite and helpfull in every way, especially Dannii! They will never say no to you! Thank you SoSienna, we had excellent weekend. We will definetelly come again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

The only good thing is the location. Apart from that the prices are ridiculously high for what they offer. I stayed on a luxury studio on the ground floor, which I thought was good as I didn't have to climb the stairs with my luggage. However the reception was just next door and they receive customers during the night and talk extremely loud, which kept me up all nights. I complained and they didn't do anything about it.
They only clean your room every 4 days, there is no soap in the toilet, they dont replenish the coffee and the tv didn't work at all. For £160 per night??? Outrageous... and the heating didn't work well at night, so I've asked for an extra blanket and was told that they didn't have one!
NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marifeijoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Been there another time so we decide to book for few days of Christmas shopping in London. We have had a small apartment on the basement of the main building (entrance via a door just below the reception). The accommodation was fine with a room with a double bed and a sofa that become an additional double bed in the main room. Close to Hammersmith tube station is a good solution when traveling in a group of 3 or 4 people. It has a very good price/quality ration if compared to price of 2 double room in London.
We will use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pi_3_141592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location; smart building, excellent staff
unfortunately it lives up to the description 'budget'
I think you can tell the degree of luxury of a hotel by the size and quality of the towels; and these were not thick and large!
A little more care over upkeep and a deep clean would bring it right up to scratch.

Room Tip: All different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldDownHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Close to all public transport with the tube, underground and overland rail services 5 minutes away whilst plenty of bus services nearby. Great shopping within 5 minutes with lots of food options and several supermarkets. Self catering within the rooms was a big advantage whilst the room was modern in style, clean and serviced well. Staff were friendly and helpful and are on duty 24 hours. Bed was comfortable, it was quite yet so close to everything. My wife and I were on the 4th. floor and had 50 steps to negotiate but the staff helped with our luggage and we found the
location was quite OK.
We would use this accommodation again when visiting London.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are very quite and get good sunlight. Beautiful gardens provide opportun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My friend and I stayed in flat 3 (having asked for the best room). Well if that's the best room then I really hate to think what the others are like! Positives: comfy bed, good size and layout, everything you probably need, guy on reception was friendly. Negatives: incredibly dirty; carpets and sofa beds cheap and completely covered in stains, flimsy table (we wouldn't have been able to eat on it), hairs found on the sides of bed, mould in bathroom, smelly, didn't trust the cleanliness of cups etc so couldn't even have a cup of tea, had shower but came away feeling dirty. I chose this place because there were a lot of really positive reviews; I can only guess that we either got really unlucky with our room, that those reviewers have got mixed up with another hotel or are family members/friends etc of the owners. A harsh review I know but it's important that you get unbiased reviews before making your decision. We managed to laugh about it but I certainly won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LaylsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good location, friendly staff, Hammersmith tube station 2-3 min. walk. Well equipped rooms.Quite place. Shops and restaurants close. Unfortunately only free TV channels available and we got just one key for our room. The front garden is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#277 of 1,077 in London
738 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Commodore Hotel
#904 of 1,077 in London
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So Sienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So Sienna

Address: 38-40 Glenthorne Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #597 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $83 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — So Sienna 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chic and stylish apartments at So Sienna come with free Wi-Fi and modern kitchen facilities. Hammersmith Tube Station is a 5-minute walk away, for links to London attractions. Each So Sienna apartment is different. However, all feature an LCD TV, some have a DVD player and pure Egyptian cottons. A laundry service, shopping service and concierge can also be used. Via the Piccadilly Line, Hammersmith Station offers direct access to Heathrow Airport, museums at Knightsbridge, and entertainment at Leicester Square and Covent Garden. So Sienna is on the west side of Central London, about 500 metres from the HMV Hammersmith Apollo venue. Earls Court and Olympia exhibition centres are within 2 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your So Sienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
So Sienna Hotel London
So Sienna London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing