We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gusto Notting Hill - CLOSED

Gusto Notting Hill
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Description: "This authentic Italian restaurant is exactly what you would expect of a local gem: friendly service, home made food using quality ingredients, an affordable wine list and a sunny terrace to while away the summer months. A healthy and filling selection of salads make it a good lunch option too" ZAGAT - 10 under-the-Radar Gems in London. Gusto Notting Hill is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Please check our website for opening hours. Dinner: Monday to Saturday 6.30Pm to 11pm Breakfast & Lunch: Tuesday to Saturday 9am to 4.30Pm
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food, amazing service”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I rarely leave a review for restaurant as I consider that service is the minimum you can expect from a restaurant. However, I must admit that I was charmed by Sue and her partner. Both were extremely welcoming and accommodating under the growing number of guests that arrived despite our reservation for 6 (we ended up being 11). The food was very good, the service was top. Probably the best terrace in London.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Kgoudiaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    48
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice resturant with delicious food and a lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We went to Gusto with the family, everything was excellent, the service, the food and the atmosphere. We went there for dinner several times when we where in London over the weekend.
We are definitely coming back.

Just a funny thing: When we was lost and looking for the restaurant we just grab some one on the street for asking the direction and the person we asked for the way actually happen to be the owners wife so she was so kind to us and made an reservation for the night. What a coincident!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirjam K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Nice and simple family restaurant”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

A very nice and fair price italian restaurant. The burrata is excellent and the owner usually is present during the night checking and making suggestions about your choices. Thats really awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Fabiano_Peixoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Group dinner with the family`”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We went to Gusto as a group of 13 on a Saturday evening to escape the madness of central London and all the (other) tourists. Our host Peter and his charming wife Sue were fantastic. Sue was able to give us a complete run down of the menu, and each dish where it was from, how it was cooked etc. The Beef Carpuccio was incredible, tender, thinly sliced with just enough Rocket. I am a big fan of Seafood spaghetti so chose the Clams with Spaghetti, the pasta was perfectly cooked it was full of clams also cooked to perfection. The kids were looked after with Spaghetti Bolognaise and Carbonara needless to say their plates were spotless. And for desert Tiramisu to die for. All in all a great evening with a real family feel and attention to detail every step of the way! A must!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Italian!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This is now our third visit to Gusto and every time it lives up to expectations. Firstly it is hidden away on a charming west London street, and we were lucky enough to have a good bank holiday weather so could enjoy the sun on the lovely terrace.

The food was lovely, fresh ingredients and wholesome authentic Italian recipes. I had a mozzarella salad, and the rigatoni with ragu which was on the specials. My husband had the veal which was cooked beautifully and tender. The waiter went out of his way to offer different combinations of sides to go with it.

The service was also very good, the owners were charming and made an effort to come and talk to us, making us feel at home!

We would definitely go back and I definitely recommend this to other diners in the area, and for those on the other side of London it is worth the trip over!

Helpful?
3 Thank mayianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Notting Hill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing