We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Earls Court Studios
Ranked #115 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Under a minute to the entrance of the Earl's Court tube makes the Earl's Court studios an ideal launching pad for exploring London. We were anxious after reading other comments on Tripadvisor, but the apartment was clean and bright. The double bed was comfortable. Our sleep was disturbed by the road noise, but after a night or two we became used to this. The cooking facilities are pretty basic, but we did very little cooking beyond heating up prepared meals from the many delicatessens neat by. There are many good restaurants near by and the Blackbird Pub down he road had a number of visits from us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SchalkNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 195 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice place to stay with all facilities. The best part it that it is only at walking distance from tube station as well as lots of pharmacies, tesco, Burger King and many other fast food places. These features made my stay even more comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were a family of five people and stayed in room 4 at the back a few steps down so seems to be the basement level for three nights.
The good points were it was in a excellent location being just round the corner of Earls Court tube station. It also seemed like a nice safe neighbourhood. The beds were also comfortable. We had two bunkbeds and a single. Damir the manager was also nice enough.
The bad points were that it was dirty. The room had a big velux type window which was open when we got there and because it was raining all the water was coming into the room and very dirty around it. Damir did clean it up and also fix the missing door knob back on to door for us. The worse thing was the silverfish infestation. After coming back in the evening we found several of them in the bathroom and then the last night there I lifted a shoe up and a whole load of them made a run for under the skirting board in the sleeping area. They were horrible! We would have moved after 1st night but too much effort with the kids and we were only there for three nights anyway.
To conclude we were pleased with convience of the place but didnt make up for the silverfish there which spoilt our stay. Might probably be just a problem of that particular room though as did mention to Damir and he said he knew about it but nothing he could do about them.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SU_281971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spent 3 nights in May here in a twin bed en suite room. Room was on third floor (which killed us as we did so much walking around London, by the end of the day we were exhausted and needed to walk up 3 flights of stairs), but don't let that discourage you. Room was clean, as was kitchen and utensils. Beds were a little too soft for our liking. Hosts were excellent, even offering us their details in case we needed help in the city.
As other reviewers mentioned a couple of steps to the tube station which has great connections for the more "touristy" locations to get to. One block from the main street of Earl's Court that had anything and everything you will need. Streets felt really safe at night, just a really nice area to stay in London, and nice quiet apartment.

Room Tip: Check if there are any shows on at the exhibition centre next door, as it might get a bit noisy if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buratto76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spent the 1st May here - I have stayed previously during renovations, which are now complete. The location is absolutely superb, just a minute's walk from Earl's Court tube station and five minutes from a supermarket/off licence and various pubs and restaurants. The room itself was clean and cosy,and had everything we needed. Cannot fault the service - Damir was friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We required a late check-in and somewhere to leave our bags the following day while we attended an appointment, and Damir was very happy to oblige. Took all the stress out of our day.

There does appear to be a bit of a problem with the TV not receiving the best signal (seems like an issue with the aerial), however I did notice there is a USB port on their televisions so if you load up a USB stick or a portable hard drive with movies or TV shows beforehand you can prepare for that. I tried it with a USB stick I had with me, and I can confirm that MP4s work like a charm on their sets. Not a big deal for us as we were only there for one night this time, but for others it may be an issue. Hope they get that fixed soon.

Overall, a really positive experience. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelN8513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

£50 a night for a single studio sounded slightly too good to be true - it was. The location of Earls Court Studios is superb. Only a 30 second walk from the tube station, on good bus routes and yet still reasonably quiet (for London). However. On arriving I was left standing outside for a long time, despite ringing the bell repeatedly. After phoning up the studios, someone did come to the door. Checked in fine although wasn't expected to be asked for ID (only had that happen in hostels before, not hotels), so make sure you have your passport or drivers license on you. The room (12) looked fine although smelled very damp, even when opening the window for a long time. On using the bathroom, I found that the flush was half broken, the toilet roll holder didn't want to stay on the wall, the shower door only opened a small amount before it hit the basin, making it very difficult to get in and out, and the shower, when turned on, immediately flooded the bathroom. The TV also only got certain channels (no ITV plus several others) and, after buying food, found that the microwave didn't work. The utensils were also dirty. On the plus side, the bed was comfy and I did have a good nights sleep. On leaving the room at 9am on my checking out day, there was no one in reception to leave the key with or talk to about my stay so just had to leave the key with a note on the desk. The location of the studios is absolutely brilliant but didn't really make up for the poor room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fioanmono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Well, where to start....

Location - 2 minute walk from Earls Court tube station which is about 15 minutes journey time from Victoria station which is pretty central.

Room - we were staying in a 3 bedroom ensuite studio. Room was a good size for 3 people, good kitchen with hob, oven, microwave, kettle and toaster - all you really need. Room was clean, beds comfortable and bathroom clean.

Service - Well, what can I say other than outstanding. Before we arrived I got an email from the manager, Damir, asking what time we would be arriving at and when I said we would like to arrive at 1pm that was no issue at all. Then I requested a late checkout and Damir quickly offered to extend by 1 hour and explain he could do more normally but they were fully booked. When we arrive at around 1, our room was ready and waiting and Damir helped us get settled in by bringing more towels and an iron and ironing board, nothing was too much trouble. When we got home, my wife realized that she had left an envelope with some cash in it on a shelf in the wardrobe. 1 phone call to Damir and he sorted it all, went to the room, found the envelope and posted it back to us. How is that for service, 5* I would say.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#600 of 1,077 in London
749 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#550 of 1,077 in London
450 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#368 of 1,077 in London
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#757 of 1,077 in London
350 reviews
Travelodge London Whetstone
#507 of 1,077 in London
406 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#824 of 1,077 in London
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court Studios

Address: 71 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $99 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Earls Court Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Earls Court Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Studios Hotel London
Earls Court Studios London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing