We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service, decent food”
Review of Perfect Blend

Perfect Blend
Ranked #6,313 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: European, Bar, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service, decent food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Been here twice now. The first time it was a nightmare trying to get the waitresses' attention, even just trying to remind her we ordered drinks 20 minutes ago. The food was decent.

Was in the area again recently, this time mid-morning. Decided to drop in for a brunch. It was Sunday and very quiet (we got in just before the crowds). I was pleasantly surprised that the service wasn't as bad as last time (to begin with). But soon the waitress was forgetting to bring us our drink refills, and as the crowds came in, we saw staff unable to keep customers happy with their sloppy service. The food was very nice and portions were good but by the time we left, the poor service has put me off it. Trying to get the bill and pay made us miss our train by 1 min.

Like someone else has said below, go in if it's quiet but if it's busy, stay away!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zuda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    15
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good food, friendly place, great value”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Been here a few times, knows exactly what it is, a nice friendly warm place that gets all the basics spot on. Coffee, smoothies and food all great, service is superb, just normal, friendly staff who make you feel at home. Cheap for what it is too. Think we had smoothies, coffee and a breakfast for about £11 a person.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails awesome desserts”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Been coming here for years. My trips to London are not complete without a visit to good old PBs as we call it. Being an American all menus seem so expensive to me and this place is a great value. Their desserts are divine and made fresh. Their cookies are a must try. Bellinis have fresh fruit purée and never skimp on the champagne.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great great great”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I come here all the time and I love it. Yes it can sometimes get busy but that's because it is so great and very popular. The staff work hard to make you welcome and are friendly with the regulars. Lovely atmosphere and good food. Much the best place in Streatham

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louiseforrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasteful and tasty”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Comprising of a dining area, sofa area and a very stylish cocktail bar, Perfect Blend looks smart and tastes great. All the menus are of excellent quality and not too complicated and the dinner menu can be exceptional, however the service is often a little slow, so be weary if in a hurry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perfect Blend also viewed

 
 

Been to Perfect Blend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing