We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WWRY ROYAL BOX EXPERIENCE”
Review of Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.28*
and up
An American in Paris Musical in London
Ranked #49 of 348 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Dominion Theatre is one of the largest and most perfectly designed theatrical venues in London. It is home to a wide auditorium where every seat has a perfect view, a wealth of hospitality suites, impressive public foyers and large bar areas. Located directly above Tottenham Court Road tube station it is easy to find and easy to get to by public transport. The Dominion is also home to Dominion Events, the Dominion Theatre's in house Events department. They hire out and organise events, meetings and corporate events and hospitality in the theatre's 9 event spaces which include the Main Auditorium, The Studio and The Boardroom. In September 2014 the Dominion Theatre completed a 4 month long, multi million pound refurbishment project to restore the theatre to her original 1929 grandeur.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WWRY ROYAL BOX EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Shh don't tell anyone or they will all want to share this magical experience and feel like a King (or Queen) for the night.

From arrival to departure it was all incredible and made for a fantastic night.

It's a shame more theatres do not have this capability but at least it means we have to keep coming back :-)

Nick and Marky

Helpful?
5 Thank gt834162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    286
    122
    52
    61
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We will Rock You”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Brilliant show, well worth watching. Would go see it again, but the show closed the next day, after 10 years :-(

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank citybreaker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This has got to be one of the best theatres in London. Certainly one of the bigest. I've seen a few shows here. Great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyDominion, Manager at Dominion Theatre, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to welcome you back to the Dominion in the very near future.

Kind regards

Jennifer Davies
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Theatre”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Went to the last We Will Rock You performance which was wonderful but it is the theatre staff and theatre itself which enhances the visit. From the box office to front of house everyone was polite and helpful. The theatre has had some wonderful refurbishment done and while they are closed I know that more work is taking place. I can't wait to visit again and hope they get a brilliant new show in soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ches666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyDominion, Manager at Dominion Theatre, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Ches,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our theatre and staff. We are indeed doing a huge amount more refurbishment over this summer and hope you will come and see the results when we re-open in September.

Kind regards

Jennifer Davies
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We Will Rock You”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I visited the Dominion Theatre to see We Will Rock You.

The show was excellent. The cast was pitch perfect and the show made good use of screens and strobe lighting.

I thoroughly enjoyed this musical!

Helpful?
Thank Selina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominion Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Dominion Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing